Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Various - Underground Hits And Exclusive Bits!

Underground Hits And Exclusive Bits
best of 2006Various - Underground Hits And Exclusive Bits!
(CD) Wah Wah 45s WahCD001, 2006-03-27

Tracklisting :
01. Easylifenatural feat. Erik Sumo - Grasshopper ( Remix) (4:26)
02. Max Cole - Ay Calor! (4:32)
03. Espen Horne - Magnetica (3:51)
04. 12th Floor - Take It Back (4:38)
05. Aaron Jerome - Wonderlust (5:16)
06. Belleruche - Bird Mess (4:02)
07. Rosie Brown - Bliss (3:58)
08. Alison Crockett - Like Rain (5:24)
09. Rob Mullender - Wonderland (3:56)
10. Unforscene feat. Alice Russell - Don't You Worry (6:05)
11. Talc - Please Please Me (3:31)
12. Rosie Brown - Burning Orange (5:56)
13. Jamie Finlay - Make It So (3:19)
14. Alison Crockett - Alive (8:09)
15. Capstone - I Don't Know (Aaron Jerome Remix) (6:31)

Note : Compiled by Dom Servini & Simon Goss. 02, 05, 09, 11 & 13 are previously unreleased. 04, 06 & 15 appear for the first time on CD.

Links :

Press Release :
The UK street date for the first ever Wah Wah 45s CD is set for March 27th.

The compilation, entitled 'Underground Hits & Exclusive Bits', features previously unreleased cuts from Max Cole (the dance floor soul of Ay Calor! taken from his forthcoming LP); Aaron Jerome and his ode to Stevie, entitled Wonderlust; Jamie Finlay's mid-tempo rocker Make It So, feature Corine from Swing Out Sister on vocals; and folky soul man Rob Mullender with his twisted ballad, Wonderland. The collection will also feature new cuts from Rosie Brown (the brilliant Burning Orange) and Talc, with the ace Please Please Me (taken from their forthcoming LP).

There will also be those elusive Underground Hits of course, in the shape of Alison Crockett's Like Rain and Alive, Rosie Brown's Bliss, Espen Horne with our first ever single, the much sought after Magnetica, and remixes by Nostalgia 77 and Aaron Jerome for Easylifenatural and Capstone respectively. Not to mention the big faves from Unforscene and Alice Russell, 12th Floor, and a cut from their favourite young London band of the moment, Belleruche.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...