Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Various - This Is DJ's Choice Vol.1 - compiled by Soulinus & Pun

This Is DJs Choice Vol 1
Various - This Is DJ's Choice Vol.1 - compiled by Soulinus & Pun
(CD/2xLP) Unique Records UNIQ141, 2008-04-21

Tracklisting :
01. Dusty - Keep It Raw*
02. The Jazzinvaders - Up&Out (Tim Wood Remix)
03. Tombee - Super Fly Shit*
04. Flevans - Lose Gardener
05. Keno1 - A Shadow Of The Self*
06. The Sweet Vandals - Loosing Me*
07. The Eddie Roberts Quintet - Giorgio's Brother (Lack Of Afro Remix)*
08. Beatfanatic - Organ Madness*
09. Glen Anthony Henry - Hope (Edit)**
10. Quantic - We Got Soul (Rob Life Remix)
11. Leisure Allstars - Get Your Hands In The Air (Instrumental)
12. Radio Citizen - Last Exit*
13. Deeno The Dusty Button - 4 o'Clock In The Morning*

*Previously unreleased
**Previously available on vinyl only

Links :

Press Release :
'This Is DJs Choice' ist the NEW compilation brand introduced by unique records not only to this year's 20th jubilee of the label - but also due to the fact that we at unique truly belive there shall be more music lovers in charge of compiling samplers again! In the future unique will come up with regular 'This Is DJs Choice' branded releases with a variety of surprising talent behind the decks - watch out!

Debuting as selectors on Volume One and the first time on album format are the swiss gents Soulinus & Pun - with nothing less than 7 previously unreleased quality tracks they not only proof taste but finesse & skills with their picks! Soulinus, Pun, take over...

'This Is DJ's Choice' now ist he result and tool that enables them to harvest the benefits generated through their musical exchange, friendships and dedication.
The record is a diary and bears witness what the sets of soulinus & pun are alll about: B-Boy Breaks, slazy Funk & Soul plus influences from Latin to Jazz and Afro and sometimes even electronica. Respected and successful producers along with the up and coming new talent all supplied their tracks and make 'This Is DJs Choice' with a total of 7 previously unreleased tracks a MUST HAVE collection for every breaks addict!

All previously unreleased and exclsuive tracks are very apart in sound but have basically three things in common: Fat ass drums, essential breaks and the funk of a lifetime! What we mean by that? Check out UK-Breaks-Supremo Keno 1 aka Natural Self with "A Shadow Of The Self", Deeno's "4 o' Clock In The Morning", Radio Citizen with "Last Exit", spain's finest The Sweet Vandals covering "Losing Me", UK's Tombee with "Super Fly Shit", Beatfanatic with his hammmond-monster "Organ Madness" and Dusty with "Keep It Raw".

Still hot are the tracks from Quantic, The Eddie Roberts Quintett, The Jazzinvaders, Glen Anthony Henry and fort he first time to be released on vinyl we have the tracks from Flevans and the Leisure Allstars - all of them deserve their secure slots in the soulinus & pun's cases! Music lovers mates...


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...