Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Various - Shapes 07:01 - All New Amazing Sounds Compiled By Robert Luis

shapes tru thoughts
Various - Shapes 07:01 - All New Amazing Sounds Compiled By Robert Luis
(CD) Tru Thoughts TRUCD122, 2007-03-04

Tracklisting :
01. Alice Russell - Hurry On Now (Boub Remix)
02. Spengler - Good Things*
03. Freddie Cruger - Pushing On feat. Linn
04. Up Hygh - Compatible
05. TM Juke - Skin (remix) feat. Rup
06. Quantic - Politick Society Feat Noelle (Quantic remix)
07. Jumbonics - Last Nite
08. Spanky Wilson & the QSO - Waiting for Your Touch (instrumental)
09. Nostalgia 77 - Wildflower
10. Lanu - Disinformation (12" mix)
11. The Bamboos - Happy**
12. Me & You - Ze Zam***
13. The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Painting & Journeys
14. Diesler feat. Carla Alexandar - Into the Woods****
15. RUP - Step
16. Dirty Diggers feat Fourteen Corners - It'll Be Ok

* from upcoming "Shapes Y" 12 inch
** from The Bamboos' upcoming "Rawville" album
*** from Me & You upcoming "Foating Heavy" album
**** from Diesler's upcoming 3rd album

Links :
Buy it at

CD artwork :
Shapes CompilationShapes CompilationShapes CompilationShapes CompilationShapes CompilationShapes Compilation

Press Release :
The new Shapes album delivers the finest tracks from Tru Thoughts artists.

The album has 16 tracks (8 of which are appearing for the first time on CD) with different grooves, hand picked by A&R manager and co-owner and DJ Robert Luis.

The albums sound ranges from reggae remixes on tracks 'Hurry on Now' by Alice Russell to soulful beats from recently signed Swedish producer Freddie Cruger to a dancefloor remix of the Latino track 'Politick Society' from Quantic's latest album 'An Announcement to Answer'.

Previously unreleased tracks include 'It'll Be Ok' from the Brighton based hip hop duo Dirty Diggers, the beautiful Jazz track 'Wildflower' from the new Nostalgia 77 album 'Everything Under the Sun' and TM Juke's new remix of 'Skin' taken from his album 'Forward' (currently number 1 in iTunes Electronic Albums)

Ben Lamdin from Nostalgia 77 has just won best Jazz album at the BBC Radio One Gilles Peterson World Wide Awards and his most recent album is a perfect example of brilliantly produced Jazz.

The Shapes album will be available to buy exclusively through the Tru Thoughts and Zebra Traffic online


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...