Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Various - Ooh Ooh..! - Hotpie & Candy Records Original Raw Soul Vol.1

The Poets Of Rhythm Original Raw Soul Vol 1
Various - Ooh Ooh..! - Hotpie & Candy Records Original Raw Soul Vol. I
(CD) Soulciety ME00372, 1995-03

Tracklisting :
01. Soul-Saints Orchestra - Working On The Line 3:54
02. The Woo Woo's - Spooky Grinder 3:16
03. Bus People Express - South Carolina 2:25
04. Whitefield Brothers - Fifty Yards Of Soul 3:59
05. The Poets Of Rhythm - Funky Train 4:44
06. Organized Raw Funk - O.R.F. Pt. I & II 7:46
07. Bo Baral - Funky Sex Machine 3:08
08. Whitefield Brothers - Choking On A Piece Of Meat Pt. II 3:24
09. Bus People Express - Augusta Georgia (Here I Come) 2:05
10. The Woo Woo's - Ooh Ooh..! 3:59
11. The Poets Of Rhythm - Hotpie's Popcorn Pt. I 3:43
12. Soul-Saints Orchestra - Bag Of Soul 3:20
13. The Mighty Continentals - Sticky Sticky Sock-A-Poo 3:39 (vocals by Bo Baral)
14. Unknown Artist - It's Your Thing 4:12




Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...
Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

6th of September - It's Kologbo Day! A 4th track revealed from "Africa Is The Future" upcoming LP, featuring Tony Allen, Pat Thomas & Ayo

Paris DJs followers should be aware by now, we're not joking, every 6th of the month is Kologbo day! Later this year on upcoming 6ths of the month we'll unveil some brand new productions recorded this summer, but until then we're proud to keep on revealing new tunes from Fela's tenor guitar player...