Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Various - Darko of Spank Rock - Scion CD Sampler V.18

Various - Darko of Spank Rock - Scion CD Sampler V.18
Various - Darko of Spank Rock - Scion CD Sampler V.18
(Mix CD) Toyota/Beyond, 2007

Mix CD Tracklisting:
01. Kid Koala - Stoppin Traffic/ Kid Koala - Party At Eric’s!/ The Herbaliser - Geddim!!
02. Coldcut - Boogieman/ Ty - This Here Music
03. Hint - You Little Trooper
04. Spank Rock - Backyard Betty
05. Blockhead - The Art of Walking/ Hexstatic - Chase Me
06. Coldcut - True Skool
07. Mr. Scruff - Get A Move On/ Spank Rock - What It Look Like
08. DJ Food - Dark Lady
09. Amon Tobin - Four Ton Mantis/ XXXchange - Lady Huh
10. TTC - (Pas La Peine D’Appeler Je Ne Respons Pas Au) Telephone/ XXXchange - Clint Instrumental
11. Pop Levi - Sugar Assault Me Now (Part 2)/ Spank Rock - Competition
12. Bonobo - Nightlife (ZeroDB Reconstruction)/ Spank Rock - Far Left (Mochipet Remix)
13. TTC - Une Bande De Mecs Sympas
14. The Herbaliser - 8 Men Strong (Intro)
15. Sharkey feat. Zooks - Darkness
16. One Self - Cupid Smiling That Smile
17. Bonobo - Days To Come

Damn! this is abit embarrasing, Darko sendt us a short mail 3 months ago tipping us about his new mix. So we have bin incredible slow on this update. Anyway, here it is, a very good planned and performed mix by Dj Darko of Spank Rock....and its for free!


Press info:
Scion’s commitment to artistic expression provides a platform for passionate musicians to focus on developing their art and exploring their endless possibilities. The promotional Sampler CD series on Scion’s Audio/Visual label highlights the best in cutting edge DJ talent and shines light on under-represented artists.

DJ Darko of Spank Rock, AKA Ronnie Darko, Darkness or Lord Darko presides over volume 18 in conjunction with innovative labels Ninja Tune, Big Dada and Counter Records. Previous mixes in the series have been curated by the likes of Cosmo Baker & DJ Ayers, DJ Cutler, and Flosstradamus.

Ronnie Darko, aka DJ Darko, memory maker and cut creator, is one half of the two-part DJ backbone that keeps Baltimore party hounds Spank Rock upright. The “hip-hop” collective, built around Devlin & Darko, CoolDisco MC Spankrock and producer XXXchange continues to set stages and body parts alight with its wildfire debut YoYoYoYoYoYo on Big Dada Recordings. Darkness is half-Scorpio, half-Libra and all-time snacker. He hates good people and loves good times.

Ninja Tune, Big Dada, and Counter Records form a family of like-minded labels operated in London and Montréal since 1990. Renowned for challenging listeners on and off the dancefloor, Ninja Tune has set landmarks with artists such as Amon Tobin, Kid Koala and Coldcut; and Roots Manuva, Spank Rock, and Diplo on the Big Dada roster. The latest foray is into astral mathematics with Pop Levi’s debut on the new Counter imprint, marking the electronic and hip-hop labels’ resounding arrival in the rock canon.

To learn more about Scion Audio/Visual (SA/V), please visit here, where you can listen to exclusive promotional records.

To listen to this mix, previous mixes or check on future mixes in the Sampler series please visit here.

Darko links : or

CD Artwork:



Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

MafiaGato MafiaGato ·  08 August 2007, 04:53

and rocks, Darko mixing is dope, this one and the fabric mix are wickeds.

any idea, "Obsessives", if exists more mixes by Darko?

Djouls Djouls ·  09 August 2007, 18:20

Am sooo happy to have finally found this promo CD!!

Darko Darko ·  12 August 2007, 12:59

There are other mixes and tracks at

MafiaGato MafiaGato ·  13 August 2007, 05:40

Thanks man, downloading

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...