Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Various Artists - Backslam Extravaganza selected by Palov & Mishkin

palov and mishkin backslam extravaganza
Various Artists - Backslam Extravaganza selected by Palov & Mishkin
(CD) Castablast CAB102, 2008-02-04

Tracklisting :
01. Kormac - Scratch Marchin
02. Los Tres Brothers - Marble's Latin Time
03. Monkey Business (skit)
04. Sugahspank! - Blush
05. BNC - Money Is Never E Nuf
06. Spark Arrester - Jazz Pearl (Blend remix)
07. The Ottawa Bros - Afro Slinky
08. Palov & Mishkin - Theme From Backslam
09. Blend - On & On (Featurecast remix)
10. Digital Alkemist - Shit Happens
11. Blend - Colonial Mule (Spark Arrester remix)
12. Jon Kennedy (sarah Scott) - Sit Tight
13. BNC - Every Other Night
14. Thanos Amorginos Vs Bnc - The Logical Discussion
15. Sugahspank - Business Creep
16. Enrique Rafall Vs Flesh Gordon - Last Days Of Polka Fame
17. Palov & Mishkin - Basking In The Ambience

Links :

Press Release :
Palov & Mishkin, grew up together as best buddies during an era of break-dance frenzy, cable wrestling fights and boom box anthems. Both of them cut their teeth on parks around home and school always searching for the next perfect move. Together they also formed their first band, a quartet which went very successful on various school nights. Around 1987 the duo had to split because of Mishkin´s sudden move to a different school in a faraway town. On March 2006 luck brought them together inside the same taxi…. And so they met again.

Featuring new tracks & remixes by Featurecast, Sugahspank!, Blend, Jon Kennedy, BnC, Spark Arrester, Kormac, Palov & Mishkin and more...

This time the boys collects sixteen fresh cuts of heavy b-boy breaks, old school Hip Hop, explosive Funk, and Reggae picked one by one from the Cast-a-Blast vault. The Backslam Extravaganza marks the label´s next steps by introducing Cast-a-Blast´s forthcoming releases by artists BnC aka mc Rocklip, Blend, Thanos Amorginos, Ottawa Bros and Sugahspank! under production by Blend, merging with the remix talents of Southampton´s Featurecast (Catskills, Funk Weapons), Virginia´s finest dj´s collection Spark Arrester, breakbeat swinger Kormac (Scribble records) and snareboarder Jon Kennedy (Grand Central, Tru Thoughts) with an exclusive yet unreleased track.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...