Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Up, Bustle & Out - Light 'Em Up, Blow 'Em Out

up bustle and out light em up blow em out
Up, Bustle & Out - Light 'Em Up, Blow 'Em Out
(2xLP/CD) Ninja Tune ZEN27/ZENCD27, 1997-06-16

Info :
El senor Rudy, aprés avoir tourné un certain temps à travers le monde, revient avec des images pleines de couleurs dans la tête. Comme d'habitude, il essaye de retranscrire ses diverses expériences, toujours emballées dans un langage emprunt de jazz, de hip hop et de musique du monde. Les sitars et les flûtes se mêlent à merveille dans une sauce bigbeat qui satisfera n'importe quel fan du genre. Du beau gros son bien cool à déguster épicé.
Note hiphopépicé : 5/5

2xLP Tracklisting:
A1 Silks, Perfume and Gold
A2 Y Ahora Tu
A3 Compared To What
B1 The Beautiful Lure
B2 Clandestine Operation
B3 Lazy Daze
C1 Apple Strudle
C2 Ilusion (Bristol Sound System)
C3 The Dance of Caravan Summer
C4 Party With The Raj
D1 Coffee at Senor Rudis
D2 Hearty Do-Lallies
D3 Emerald Alley (Indian Morning Theme)
D4 Rain In Tibet

CD Tracklisting:
01 Silks, Perfume and Gold
02 Y Ahora Tu
03 Compared To What
04 The Beautiful Lure
05 Clandestine Operation
06 Lazy Daze
07 Apple Strudle
08 Ilusion (Bristol Sound System)
09 The Dance of Caravan Summer
10 Party With The Raj
11 Coffee at Senor Rudis
12 Hearty Do-Lallies
13 Emerald Alley (Indian Morning Theme)
14 Rain In Tibet
15 Coca Conga
16 Party With The Raj

CD Artwork:


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

Every 6th of the month is now officially Kologbo day !

Kologbo was Fela's tenor guitar player in Afrika 70. He's been teaching Afrobeat all around the world those last years: Berlin with Afrobeat Academy, Brazil with Abayomy Afrobeat Orquestra Iconili or Amplexos, Chile with Newen Afrobeat, Belgium with World Squad, France with Les Frères Smith or...
Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984

Various - Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984 (CD/LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

2017 might be Cameroon's year after its victory at the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations, but German label Analog Africa prove once again they're hands-down the world champions of 1970s African music reissues with this funky and irresistible "Pop Makossa" compilation, focusing on the vintage...