Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Trojan Dub Reggae Box Set

trojan dub box set
Trojan Dub Reggae Box Set

Dans la série "les bonnes compiles pas cher pour découvrir des trucs et aller choper les albums après", voici le coffret dub de chez Trojan, le label de reggae roots, la base. De nombreux coffrets sont disponibles en fait, mais c'est le dub la bonne affaire du lot. 3 CD pour 15 Euros (prix maximum à payer!) et vous n'entendrez que du bon: Sly & the Revolutionnaries (4 titres extraits de "Black Hash"), Tommy McCook, The Aggravators, The Upsetters, King Tubby, Roots Radics Band, Gregory Isaacs, Scientist et autres incontournables versions dub. Les titres sont en grande majorité extraits d'albums de dub ultra-classiques: une parfaite introduction sans préliminaires, et sans livret...
Note hot dub: *** (Djouls)

Tracklisting :
Disc 1 :
01 Marijuana - Sly & The Revolutionaries
02 Storming The Death Star - Roots Radics Band
03 Public Eyes - Gregory Isaacs
04 Love Of Jah Jah Children - The G.G. All Stars
05 A Dancing Version - Tommy McCook
06 Miss Know It All - Scientist
07 Rebel Dance - The Observer All Stars
08 Dubbing Sandra - The Upsetters
09 King Tubby's Conversation - Dub King Tubby
10 A Crabbit Version - The Aggrovators
11 White Rum - Sly & The Revolutionaries
12 Mission Impossible - Roots Radics Band
13 Leggo Beast - Gregory Isaacs
14 Dubbin & Wailin - Velvet Shadows
15 Rema Dub - The Observer All Stars
16 Long Time Dub - The Upsetters
17 A Version I Can Feel With Love - Tommy McCook

Disc 2 :
01 King Tubby's Explosion Dub - King Tubby
02 Cocaine - Sly & The Revolutionaries
03 The Death Of Mr Spock - Roots Radics Band
04 Nigger - Gregory Isaacs
05 Right Road To Dubland - The Jahlights
06 Jah Jah Dub - The Aggrovators
07 Rasta Locks - The Observers
08 Dub Dat - The Upsetters
09 The Gorgon Of Dubs & Horns - Tommy McCook
10 King Tubby's patient Dub - King Tubby
11 Black Ash - Sly & The Revolutionaries
12 The Son Of Darth Vader - Roots Radics Band
13 Slum - Gregory Isaacs
14 Do You Dub - The Aggrovators
15 Mosquito Dub - G.G. All Stars
16 Dubbing With The Observer - The Observers
17 Rock Me In Dub - Thompsons All Stars

Disc 3 :
01 Freedom Dub - The Upsetters
02 A Gigantic Dub - Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators
03 Collie - Sly & The Revolutionaries
04 Tam Tam - Gregory Isaacs
05 Turntable Dub - The Observers
06 Scientist Ganja Dub - Scientist
07 Dub On My Pillow - The Aggrovators
08 Herb - Sly & The Revolutionaries
09 The Alien Aborts - The Roots Radics Band
10 Leaving - Gregory Isaacs
11 Dread Dub - Lloyds All Stars
12 Sir Niney's Rock - The Observers
13 The Big Boss Of Dubs - Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators
14 Dub So - The Upsetters
15 King Tubby's Badness Dub - King Tubby
16 African Dub - The Silvertones

Liens :
trojan records
Blood & Fire - La discographie du label Blood & Fire ( - Le site officiel du label Trojan


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...