Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

The Poets Of Rhythm - BTTB-X

Back To The Basics
The Poets Of Rhythm - BTTB-X
(Radio Mix) Back To The Basics, 2001-10-26

Tracklisting pt.1 :
01. James Knight - Save Me (Cat)
02. Reggie Sadler Revue - Raggedy Bag (Aquarius)
03. De-Hems - Don't Cross That Line (President)
04. Society Inc - Society (Bet)
05. Peter Thomas - Chariots Of The Gods (Polydor)
06. Main Concept - FB#3 (Deck 8)
07. Quasimoto - Astro Travelling (Stones Throw)
08. Burdson - Kabul Trip #2 (Conroy)
09. Show & AG - Next Level (DJ Premier Rmx) (Payday)
10. J-Zone - Zone Mission pt. 8 (Old Maid)

Tracklisting pt.2 :
01. Art Ensemble Of Chicago - Tutankhamun (Freedom)
02. Joe Lee Wilson - Sphirlov (Inner City)
03. Paul Humphrey - Baby Rice (Lizard)
04. The Upsetters - Popcorn (Trojan)
05. Sam Rivers - Turquoise (Impulse)
06. Big Black - 3rd Movement...Cure (Universal City)
07. Fabulous Count - Girl From Kenya (Moira)
08. Faruk Green - Except You My Bass (33 rpm)
09. Brute Force - Ye-Le-Wa (Embryo)
10. Sun Ra - The Utter Nots (BYG)
11. The Upsetters - Catch This (Trojan)

Tracklisting pt.3 :
01. Juan Pablo Torres - Ey!...OP.1 (Arcito)
02. Barriostyle - Latino Boogie (Puerto Rico) (Gomma)
03. Aromadozetherapy - Strudel Strut (Future Primitive Sound)
04. World Class Wreckin' Cru - Surgery (inst) (Z Rock)
05. Embryo - Infinite You (Disconform SL)
06. No Info - Dub (Clocktower)
07. Tinga Stewart - The Message (Dragon)

Tracklisting pt.4 :
01. Ahmad Jamal - Manhattan Reflections (Impulse)
02. Pan Atlantics - Serengeti Stroke (B.M.J.)
03. Sun Ra - Say (Celestial)
04. Palais Schaumburg - Morgen wird der Wald gefegt (Phonogram)
05. Warm Excursion - Hang Up! (Pzazz)
06. Whitefield Brothers - Yakuba (Soul Fire)
07. Charles Wright - I Got Love (Warner)


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...
Venezuela 70 - Cosmic Visions Of A Latin American Earth - Venezuelan Experimental Rock In The 1970s

Venezuela 70 - Cosmic Visions Of A Latin American Earth - Venezuelan Experimental Rock In The 1970s (CD/2LP, Soul Jazz, 2016)

English label Soul Jazz Records released this summer a collection of experimental rock recorded in Venezuela in the 1970s, at a time when oil was flowing in abundance and consequently culture rather well subsidized. However, this music had never really got out of the country until now, it's really a...