Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

The Grateful Dead - Fillmore West 1969

The Grateful Dead Fillmore West 1969
best of 2005The Grateful Dead - Fillmore West 1969
(3xCD) Rhino/WEA, 2005-11-01

Credits :
The Grateful Dead :
Tom Constanten: Organ
Jerry Garcia: Lead Guitar, Vocals
Mickey Hart: Drums
Bill Kreutzmann: Drums
Phil Lesh: Electric Bass, Vocals
Ron "Pigpen" McKernan: Vocals, Harmonica, Percussion, Organ
Bob Weir: Rhythm Guitar, Vocals

Tracklisting CD1 :
01. The Grateful Dead - Morning Dew 11:05 (Rose, Dobson)
02. The Grateful Dead - Good Morning Little Schoolgirl 11:00 (Williamson)
03. The Grateful Dead - Doin' That Rag 6:56 (Garcia, Hunter)
04. The Grateful Dead - I'm A King Bee 7:31 (Moore, Arr. By Grateful Dead)
05. The Grateful Dead - Cosmic Charlie 6:02 (Garcia, Hunter)
06. The Grateful Dead - Turn On Your Lovelight 19:09 (Scott, Malone)

Tracklisting CD2 :
01. The Grateful Dead - Dupree's Diamond Blues 4:48 (Garcia, Hunter)
02. The Grateful Dead - Mountains Of The Moon 4:52 (Garcia, Hunter)
03. The Grateful Dead - Dark Star > 19:43 (Garcia, Kreutzmann, Lesh, McKernan, Weir, Hart, Hunter)
04. The Grateful Dead - St. Stephen > 7:51 (Garcia, Lesh, Hunter)
05. The Grateful Dead - The Eleven > 15:13 (Lesh, Hunter)
06. The Grateful Dead - Death Don't Have No Mercy 9:58 (Davis)

Tracklisting CD3 :
01. The Grateful Dead - That's It For The Other One > Cryptical Envelopment (Garcia) > The Other One (Kreutzmann, Weir) > Cryptical Envelopment (Garcia) 23:30
02. The Grateful Dead - Alligator > 4:00 (McKernan, Hunter)
03. The Grateful Dead - Drums > 6:52 (Hart, Kreutzmann)
04. The Grateful Dead - Jam > 25:31:00 (Grateful Dead)
05. The Grateful Dead - Caution (Do Not Stop On Tracks) > 9:13 (Grateful Dead)
06. The Grateful Dead - Feedback > 7:54 (Grateful Dead)
07. The Grateful Dead - We Bid You Goodnight 2:01 (Trad. Arr. By Grateful Dead)

Press Release :
Well, we can't all be lugging around 10-CD sets.
In an effort to provide the very best of the already-legendary and sold out Fillmore West 1969 Box Set in a convenient form (and with all the fine pictures and notes of the big box), Rhino and Grateful Dead Productions are proud to introduce this 3-CD "best-of" selection. The package will not generally include the material that was later selected for Live/Dead since that's already available. Instead, the triple CD package will give you the hits: a 55 minute "Alligator > Caution" jam that is simply cosmic, the complete "We Bid You Goodnight" (the one on Live/Dead was cut!), and the deservedly famous Friday night "Dark Star > St. Stephen > The Eleven > Death Don't Have No Mercy" that could easily have been the album. What a weekend!
All orders taken before December 31, 2005 will receive an exclusive bonus CD containing previously unreleased Grateful Dead performances recorded at the Carousel Ballroom and Fillmore West between 1968-1970, including a just-unearthed 30 minute version of "Caution" from June, 1968, and a "He Was A Friend Of Mine > China Cat Sunflower > New Potato Caboose" jam from June, 1969, amongst other great material.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Dead head Dead head ·  06 July 2006, 16:21

Une pure merveille !

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...