Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

The Breakfast - Moxie Epoxy

The Breakfast Moxie Epoxy
The Breakfast - Moxie Epoxy
(CD) HMG Records, 2006-10-31

Tracklisting :
01. Psygn | MP3
02. Future Peak
03. Honey Butter
04. Good Things
05. Surreal Radio
06. Tricky Ways
07. Intension | MP3
08. The Late and The Great > Over Exposure

Links :

Press release :
The Breakfast is proud to release their fifth album this fall. Moxie Epoxy is the second release for the band on HMG Recordings and will be available in stores on October 31, 2006.

The new album features nine tracks from guitarist Tim Palmieri, bassist Ron Spears, drummer Adrian Tramontano and departing keyboardist Jordan Giangreco. The band is continuing as a trio for the current time and Moxie Epoxy features the last studio recordings with Giangreco. The track listing is: "Psygn," "Future Peek," "Honey Butter," "Good Things," "Surreal Radio," "Tricky Ways," "Intention," "The Late And The Great" and "Overexposure."

Although Moxie Epoxy won't be in stores until October 31, the band wants to give their dedicated fans the option to purchase the CD before the street date. Moxie Epoxy will be available for sale at the bands shows beginning on September 27, in Harrisburg, PA. This marks the kick off of the band's fall tour. The Breakfast will return home for their CD release party and "Fongoulish Freakout" Halloween bash at Toad's Place in New Haven, CT. on Oct. 27. Buyers can also pre-order the CD beginning on September 27 through and Horizon Music Group.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984

Various - Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984 (CD/LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

2017 might be Cameroon's year after its victory at the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations, but German label Analog Africa prove once again they're hands-down the world champions of 1970s African music reissues with this funky and irresistible "Pop Makossa" compilation, focusing on the vintage...
Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...