Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Southport Weekender Vol.7 - Mixed by Mr Scruff and Jazzanova

Southport Weekender Vol 7 mixed by Mr Scruff and Jazzanova
Various - Southport Weekender Vol. 7 - mixed by Mr Scruff & Jazzanova
(2xCD) South SUALBCD28, 2008-07-21

Tracklisting CD1 - Jazzanova Mix :
01. Club 69 - Telepaticos
02. Promises [Beyond The Wizards re-animation] - Badly Drawn Boy
03. Ghana Wadada [The Lost Men remix] - Soulphiction & Phlegmatic
04. Turn Loose [Dixon edit] - Soultourist
05. Brighter Side [Version's percussive vocal mix] - Version
06. Lighthouse - D.O.P.
07. I Exist Because Of You - Henrik Schwarz & Amampondo
08. Catch A Leaf [Mark De Clive Lowe remix] - Recloose & Rachel Fraser
09. She Walks Alone [Marcus Worgull mix] - Eva Be & Pegah Ferydoni
10. Unforgiven - Roland Appel
11. Still Sequence [Innervisions version] - Tokyo Black Star
12. Elleli [Kalabrese remix] - Madioko & Rafika
13. Dance Freak - South Bronx Community Youth Project
14. Theme From Belle Et Fou - Jazzanova

Tracklisting CD1 - Mr Scruff Mix :
01. Blazin' - Stardust
02. Time Is Right For Love - Bobby Reed
03. I Come Runnin' Back - Sandra Wright
04. That's What You Say - Gloria Scott
05. Gonna Get Your Love - Ray Frazier & The Shades Of Madness
06. I Bet You Can't Love Me One Time - Bill Spoon
07. Let Me Love You - Clausell
08. Stop On By - Momie-O
09. Live And Let Live - Jimmy Jones
10. Funny Thing - Willie Joe
11. Wahoo Wahoo Wahoo - Wayne Carter
12. I Ain't Lyin' - Soul Controllers
13. Gone - Mark V Unlimited
14. Blind Man - LA Carnival
15. Mr Blindman - Donna McGhee
16. Time Is Running Out - Brass Fever
17. Time And Days [Harvey re-master mix] - Crue-L Grand Orchestra
18. Down The Way - Sparkle
19. You Got The Floor - Arthur Adams
20. Cosmic Conciousness - Loving Sisters
21. Soul Control - Theo Parrish & Alena Waters


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...
Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris

Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris (Limited LP, self-released, 2016) - Exclusive album stream

Mebourne-based Papa Chango put out in 2012 the band a massive cinematic Ethio-funk album, 'The Matador'. After being featured in four episodes of our podcast and one of our afro compilations, they released in 2014 an epic 4-tracks EP , 'Enter The Dragonfly'. They're now back with a new great record,...