Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Soul Position - Things Go Better With RJ And Al

Soul Position Things Go Better With RJ And Al
best of 2006Soul Position - Things Go Better With RJ And Al
(CD/2xLP) Rhyme Sayers RS0072, 2006-04-04

Tracklisting :
01. The Beginning
02. No Gimmicks
03. Hand-Me-Downs
04. The Extra Mile
05. Blame It On The Jager
06. I Need My Minutes
07. Keep It Hot For Daddy
08. I'm Free
09. Keys
10. The Cool Thing To Do
11. Priceless
12. Drugs, Sex, Alcohal, Rock-n-Roll
13. Things Go Better

Links : (Download MP3s: 'Hands Me Downs', 'Share This', 'Mic Control') (Blueprint official site)

Press Release :
Rjd2 and Blueprint return with the sophomore follow up to 2003's poignant 8 Million Stories. Both accomplished solo artists, you may know RJ from his two critically accliamed albums Deadringer & Since We Last Spoke or his numerous production credits for artists like Aesop Rock, Cannibal Ox, Massive Attack or Unkle. You may know Blueprint for his solo debut 1988 or work with his group Greenhouse Effect, but when these two join forces they form one of the most cohesive one mc/one producer duos in Hip Hop. Blending the light hearted fun of the Unlimited EP with the emotionally charged storytelling of 8 Million Stories ultimately proves that Things Go Better With RJ And Al.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...
Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris

Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris (Limited LP, self-released, 2016) - Exclusive album stream

Mebourne-based Papa Chango put out in 2012 the band a massive cinematic Ethio-funk album, 'The Matador'. After being featured in four episodes of our podcast and one of our afro compilations, they released in 2014 an epic 4-tracks EP , 'Enter The Dragonfly'. They're now back with a new great record,...