Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Solid Steel presents Herbaliser - Herbal Blend

Solid Steel presents Herbaliser - Herbal Blend
Solid Steel presents Herbaliser - Herbal Blend
(2xLP/Mixed CD) Ninja Tune ZEN83/ZENCD83, 2003-09

Mixed CD Tracklisting:
01 Herbaliser Intro
02 Charles Bernstein - Laying the Trap (Gator OST) / The Herbaliser feat Rakaa - Verbal Anime (Accapella)
03 Cherrystones - The Broken Clock
04 Rodney P - RiddimKilla
05 Harmonic 33 - Exotica
06 Easy Access Orchestra - Las Chicas / Mass Influence feat Mr Len - Analyze
07 Chicago Gangsters - Gangster Boogie
08 Wu Tang Clan - Uzi (Pinky Ring) (Instrumental) / The Herbaliser feat MF Doom - It Ain't Nothin'(Accapella)
09 Jay Dee - Fuck The Police (instrumental) / Run DMC - Sucker MC's (Inst)
10 DJ Shadow - Number Song (Cut Chemist Party Mix)
11 The Herbaliser feat Jean Grae - Tea & Beer
12 The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Pushin' On
13 Carol Kaye - Slick Cat
14 Steinski & Mass Media - It's Up To You
15 The Herbaliser - Time to Build (P Brothers Remix)
16 MC Shan - Juice Crew Law
17 DJ Food - Mella (The Herbaliser Drive Faster mix)
18 Peter Thomas Sound Orchestra - Stars and Rockets
19 James William Guercio - The Chase
20 Deeelite - Groove is in the Heart (Jelly jam Beats)
21 Fourth World - Snake Bite (Herbaliser Remix)
22 Arkade Funk - Tilt
23 Timezone feat. John Lydon - World Destruction with The Herbaliser - The Missing Suitcase

Unmixed 2xLP Tracklisting:
A1 Cherrystones - The Broken Clock
A2 Rodney P - Riddim Killa
B1 Harmonic 33 - Exotica
B2 Easy Access Orchestra - Las Chicas (The Herbaliser remix)
C1 Chicago Gangsters - Gangster Boogie
C2 DJ Shadow - The Number Song
D1 Carol Kaye - Slick Cat
D2 Peter Thomas Sound Orchestra - Stars & Rockets
D3 Fourth World - Snake Bite (The Herbaliser Remix)

CD Artwork:

2xLP Artwork:

CD Promo Artwork:

Note: This is the third in a series of Solid Steel mixes - collect them all.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...