Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Saturday Night Fish Fry - New Orleans Funk And Soul

saturday night fish fry
Saturday Night Fish Fry - New Orleans Funk And Soul
(Soul Jazz 2001) Selected by S. Baker

Note : ***½ (Havanito)

Tracklisting :
01 Welcome to New Orleans - Galactic
02 Something's Wrong With This Picture - Galactic
03 Earle - Brides Of Jesus
04 Funkyard - Walter Washington
05 Back to Broke - All That
06 Funky Fourth Dimension - Iris May Tango
07 White Shadow - New World Funk Ensemble
08 Reply - New Orleans Nightcrawlers
09 Johnny - Smilin Myron
10 Funk Is in the House - Walter Washington
11 Wolf's Remedy - All That
12 House That Jack Built - Davell Crawford
13 Sugar Shack - Flavor Kings

Liens :
soul jazz records - Le site officiel du label Soul Jazz


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...