Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Right On! Vol 4 - More break beats and grooves from the Atlantic and Warner vaults

right on vol 4 more break beats and grooves from the atlantic and warner vaults
Right On! Vol 4 - More break beats and grooves from the Atlantic and Warner vaults
(Warner 2002) Selected by Chas Chandler with Stuart Kirkham

Note : ***½ (Havanito)

Tracklisting CD :
01 Tuane - Hammer
02 Mojo Hanna - Tami Lynn
03 Our Man Flint - Herbie Mann
04 Live Humble - Yusef Lateef
05 Hambone - John Baldry
06 Teasin' - Cornell Dupree
07 It Was Good Enough For Daddy - Clarence Reid
08 Live Right Now - Eddie Harris
09 Chicken Heads - Oscar Brown Jr
10 Shamading - Les McCann
11 Ridin’ Thumb (Jam) - King Curtis
12 Cherrystones - Eugene McDaniels
13 Soul Sound System - The Freedom Sounds
14 The Bite - The Fabulous Counts
15 No More - Hubert Laws (feat. Melba Moore)
16 They Call It Rock & Roll Music - Delaney & Bonnie & Friends
17 Saigon - William S. Fischer
18 Searching The Circle - Barbara & Ernie
19 The Cat From Katmandu - Passport

Liens :
warner music - Le site officiel de Warner, AOL-Time de son prénom...


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...