Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Quantic - One Offs... Remixes & B Sides

quantic one offs remixes and b-sides
Quantic - One Offs... Remixes & B Sides
(2xCD/2xLP) Tru Thoughts TRU086, 2006-02-06

Info :
A collection of tracks over two CD's. Includes remixes of, and remixes by Seji (Bugz In The Attic), Nu:Tone, UFO, Mark Murphy, Maga Bo and the Quantic and Mr Scruff collaboration 'Giraffe Walk'.
For the Dj's there will be a vinyl sampler which includes Fink's Reggae/ Dub Version Of "Blackstone Rock" which is not available on the CD.

Tracklisting 2xCD :
01. Quantic - Archipelago
02. Bathysphere - Where's Vicky? (Quantic Mix)
03. Victor Malloy - The Girl Who Wasn't There (Quantic Mix)
04. Quantic - En Focus (Pilooski Mix)
05. Future Loop Foundation - What's Your Name (Quantic Mix)
06. Gecko Turner - Limon En La Cabeza (Quantic Dub Mix)
07. Painè - Bene (Quantic Mix)
08. Dynamoe - In Your Own Time (Quantic Mix)
09. Three Minutes with Mark Murphy - Secrets (Quantic Mix)
10. Quantic - Quick Sand
11. Quantic - Life In The Rain (Dave Da Gato's Ferile Touch)
12. Skalpel - 1958 (Quantic Mix)
13. Hand Polished - So Sudden (Quantic Mix)
14. Quantic & Mr Scruff - Giraffe Walk
15. Quantic - Departure
16. Quantic - Mishaps Happening (Quantic Beat Mix)
17. The Ogyatanaa Show Band - Disco Africa (Quantic Mix)
18. Dj Angola - Bailalo (Quantic Mix)
19. Quantic - Don't Joke With A Hungry Man (Seiji Mix)
20. Quantic - Off The Beaten Track (Carmel Mix)
21. Oscar Sulley - Bukom Mashie (Quantic Mix)
22. Rosie Brown - Bliss (Quantic Mix)
23. Awa Band feat Tony Allen - Bababatteur (Quantic Mix)
24. Dublex - Tango Forte (Quantic Mix)
25. United Future Organisation - Transworld (Quantic Mix)
26. Maga Bo - Tanto Faz (Quantic Mix)
27. Quantic - Perception (Nu:Tone Mix)

01. from Mono When Shapes Join Together 2xCD
02. from Deep Water 12"
03. from Tallyvan Army 12"
04. exclusive new remix
05. from What's Your Name? EP
06. from Un Limon En La Cabeza 7"
07. from Bene 12"
08. from In Your Own Time 12"
09. from Secrets 2x12"/CD coming out soon on Vienna Scientists
10. from Mishaps Happening Remix EP
11. exclusive new mix, Dave Da Gato from Fluid Ounce Records
12. from 1958 12"
13. from So Sudden 12"
14. exclusive new track
15. from Mishaps Happening Remix EP
16. from Mishaps Happening Remix EP
17. from Ghana Soundz 12"
18. from Bailalo 12"
19. from Mishaps Happening Remix EP
20. from Search The Heavens 12"
21. from Ghana Soundz 12"
22. from Bliss 7"
23. from Bababatteur 12"
24. from Tango Forte 2/2 12"
25. from Transworld 12"
26. from Tudo Bem 12"
27. from Perception 12"


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Nain Dien Nain Dien ·  31 August 2006, 03:22

Thank you for your blog

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...