Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Pest - All Out Fall Out

Pest All Out Fall Out
best of 2005Pest - All Out Fall Out
(CD/2xLP) Ninja Tune ZEN110, 2005-09-12

Tracklisting CD :
01. Delucid | Go Download MP3
02. Pat Pong
03. Click Bitches
04. Wu Ju
05. Downward Steps
06. Ogres
07. Try Again
08. Cous Cous
09. Rumourtism
10. Saddle Bags
11. Donde Pesta
12. Learning Curves

Tracklisting 2xLP :
A1. Delucid | Go Download MP3
A2. Pat Pong
A3. Click Bitches
B1. Wu Ju
B2. Downward Steps
B3. Ogres
C1. Try Again
C2. Cous Cous
C3. Rumourtism
D1. Saddle Bags
D2. Donde Pesta
D3. Learning Curves

Links :
Quicktime Video EPK
Official website :

2xLP Artwork:

CD Artwork:

Press Release :
Deptford's finest (forget Athlete, fer 'eaven's sake..) are back. The five piece mucky funksters who debuted in 2003 with their "Necessary Measures" album return to the fray with "All Out Fall Out" a journey into sound which combines an almost psychotic devotion to genre-clashing with a love of the good groove, the kind of band-against-the-world ethic you expect from punk rock with a sense of humour which means they don't taken any of it too seriously.

Pest are a five piece collective taking in a classically-trained cello player, an 'avin' it hip hop DJ/MC, one of the trombonists from the Bollywood Brass Band, a techno producer and a guitarist who is so good that Gibson paid to put him through music college. The result of this combustible mixture of styles, attitudes and characters is to be heard all over "All Out Fall Out".

From the fractured funk of "Delucid", through the fast guitar licks of "Pat Pong," on into the sweet melancholy of "Downward Steps," the cut-up symphonic rap of "Wu Ju," the locked African groove of "Click Bitches," the technoid G-funk of "Ogres," through the squelching attack of "Cous Cous" and on into the fairground psychosis of "Donde Pesta," this is an album that never sits still or plays to preconceptions.

Five diverse musical minds collaborate here to make something unique. The results may not always be straightforward but the motivation's that simple. It's a labour of love – and as occasional frontman Adrian Josey puts it on "Wu Ju", "it's amazing what you'll do for the things that you like…"


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...