Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

People Under The Stairs - The Om Years

People Under The Stairs The Om Years
People Under The Stairs - The Om Years
(2xCD) OM Records, 2008-07-22

Info :
A double-disc offering from Om of People Under The Stairs back catalogue classics. Features album tracks as well as compilation tracks and vinyl-only b-sides. Get ready for the new FUN DMC album with some old P...

Tracklisting CD1 :
01. Intro
02. San Francisco Knights
03. 43 Labels I Like
04. Time to Rock Our Shit
05. The Cat
06. We'll Be There
07. Youth Explosion
08. Code Check
09. Give Love a Chance
10. Jappy Jap
11. The Suite for a Beaver Part 1
12. O.S.T. (Original Soundtrack)
13. Empty Bottles of Water
14. The L.A. Song
15. Hang Loose
16. Acid Raindrops
17. The Breakdown
18. Montego Slay
19. Yield
20. Play it Again / Outro

Tracklisting CD2 :
01. Invisible Blunt
02. I-15
03. Tour Guide
04. Schooled in the Trade (Instrumental)
05. Big Daddy Brown
06. Hang Loose Pt 2
07. Sunroof (Instrumental)
08. The Bomb Combo
09. Afternoon Connection
10. Out Da Club
11. We'll Be There (10 Seconds Remix)

Links :

Press Release :
Om is proud to present People Under the Stairs “The Om Years,” a two disc collection featuring fan favorites and a disc of B-sides and rarities never before released on CD.

The first ever Om retrospective of dusty breaks and funky rhyme classics from People Under the Stairs, or The P (as their fans know them). Called “The dopest of dope” by hip-hop fans the world over and featured in every magazine, website, blog, radio station you know, The P stand as one of the greatest hip-hop groups ever.

If you’re a new jack, now’s the time to check The P out for the first time, or go back and re-discover why you loved them so much in the first place.

The musical dope continues…


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...