Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

New Orleans Funk - New Orleans: The Original Sound Of Funk 1960-1975

new orleans funk
New Orleans Funk - New Orleans: The Original Sound Of Funk 1960-1975
(Soul Jazz 2000)

Note : **** (Havanito)

Tracklisting :
01 Handclapping Song - The Meters
02 Hip Drop - The Explosions
03 Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further - Lee Dorsey
04 It's Gonna Rain - Gentleman June Gardner
05 Check Your Bucket - Eddie Bo
06 Big Chief - Professor Longhair
07 Free, Single And Disengaged - Huey 'Piano' Smith & His Clowns
08 Can I Be Your Squeeze - Chuck Carbo
09 Hercules - Aaron Neville
10 I've Got Reasons - Mary Jane Hooper
11 Gator Bait - The Gaturs
12 Get Out Of My Life Woman - Allen Toussaint
13 Tell Me What's On Your Mind - Cyril Neville
14 Handa Wanda - Bo Dollis & The Wild Magnolia Mardi Gras Indian Band
15 Love Lots Of Lovin - Lee Dorsey And Betty Harris
16 Garden Of Four Trees - The Explosions
17 Dap Walk - Ernie & The Top Notes
18 Just Kissed My Baby - The Meters
19 Reborn - Marilyn Barbarin
20 Mama Roux - Dr John
21 Natural Soul Brother - Danny White
22 Hook 'N' Sling (Pt II) - Eddie Bo
23 Here Come The Girls - Ernie K. Doe
24 Hip-Huggin - Robert Parker

Liens :
soul jazz records - Le site officiel du label Soul Jazz


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...