Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Me&You - Music For Birthdays

Me and You Music For Birthdays
Me&You - Music For Birthdays
(2xCD) Rebtuz REBTUZ037, 2008-05-02

Tracklisting "Floating" CD :
01. The Stranglers - Golden Brown (Me&You Texture Like Sun Remix) (6:35)
02. Da Ranjhaz - The Reason I Wrote This (Me&You Re-Edit) (7:11)
03. The Impressions vs J Dilla & Pharoahe Monch - We Must Be In Love (Me&You Re-Edit) (4:26)
04. Showbiz & A.G. feat. Big L, D'Shawn, Lord Finesse (D.I.T.C.) - Represent (Me&You Sorta Sick Remix) (8:07)
05. Phyllis Dillon - Don't Stay Away (Me&You Even Vulcans Cry Remix) (5:34)
06. Gang Starr - DWYCK (Me&You Lemonade Was A Popular Drink Remix) (4:14)
07. Me&You - Attack Of The Yellow Ducks (5:24)
08. N.E.R.D. f/ Common, De La Soul, Mos Def, Q-Tip - She Wants to Move (Me&You Polka Dot Flow Remix) (6:11)
09. Me&You - Fly Pelican Fly (5:44)
10. Me&You - I Wish I Was An Elephant (3:16)

Tracklisting "Heavy" CD :
01. Me&You - Me&You Is Da Bomb - Aiiightt! (0:49)
02. Me&You - Fabregas (4:06)
03. Rick James - How Can I Love You When Your Body Keeps Moving (Me&You Re-Edit) (5:15)
04. Me&You - Papillon (5:19)
05. M.I.A. - Jimmy (Me&You White Choo Hill Remix) (4:58)
06. Fela Kuti - United States Of Africa (Me&You Remix) (5:53)
07. TM Juke - Come Away (Me&You Remix) (6:33)
08. Me&You - Banksy Fashion (6:49)
09. Me&You - Arnie Versus Gandhi (5:21)
10. Me&You - Anyone See The Light? (7:45)
11. Bob Marley - Sun Is Shining (Me&You Taino Remix) (4:21)
12. Me&You - Untitled (silence) (5:05)
13. Michael Jackson - Human Nature (Me&You Remix) (5:33)

Note : Compilation of unofficial remixes, re-edits and mash-ups created by Robert Luis and TM Juke for use in their DJ Sets. Insert includes introductory liner notes and mini discography for Robert Luis and TM Juke. Includes free, catalogue numbered sticker in the form of a mock Health & Safety Warning from Brighton & Hove Council saying: No Me&You Records To Be Played - Me&You Records Can Cause Serious Dancefloor Damage. Offenders may be prosecuted.

CD1 uses mock Island Records artwork & branding.
CD2 uses mock Def Jam Records artwork & branding.

Track CD2.12 is 5:05 minutes of silence occasionally broken by a random sound effect.
Track CD2.13 is an untitled hidden track and is a remix of Human Nature by Michael Jackson.

"Strictly Limited Edition and will never be repressed."
"For Promotional Use Only Not For Sale."

Links :
Buy it now on

Press Release :
After the triple platinum success of Me&You's 'Floating Heavy' album, they have been asked to support Jay Z at Glastonbury. carry the Olympic Torch in London and been invited to take part in every Celebrity Reality programme that exists….they turned all of these down to work on the CD 'Music For Birthdays'. Before writing about the music, we are now going to mention and boldly highlight Amy Winehouse, Duffy, The Arctic Monkeys, Adele and Dubstep to get your interest (however they do not have anything to do with this release). In fact we know all you DJ's, journalists and radio producers get sent too much music, so let's just get to the quotes about this album:
"My album is twelve times better than this" Paris Hilton (Actress)
"I love this band and I know talent when my producers point it out to me" Jo Whiley (Presenter)
"Amazing. Talented. Superb" Simon Cowell (The inventor of music)
"Our album is three times better than this" Girls Aloud (Kit Kat spokeswomen)
"I prefer listening to Judge Jules when planning to invade countries" Tony Blair (Master Of The Universe)
"I love this record, it's just the best" Rusty Lee (TV Chef)
"Why can't they sing in a fake cockney accent?" A&R's at every Major Record Label
"You're either with Me&You or against Me&You" George Bush's Speech Writer

For those of you that have read this far we applaud your patience. None of the above is true. This CD has 21 remixes, re-edits and re-versions of tracks covering hip hop, soul, afro, breakbeat, drum and bass, bollywood, jazz and disco, all with an eye to the modern ballroom. It's a strictly limited edition promo release.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...
Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris

Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris (Limited LP, self-released, 2016) - Exclusive album stream

Mebourne-based Papa Chango put out in 2012 the band a massive cinematic Ethio-funk album, 'The Matador'. After being featured in four episodes of our podcast and one of our afro compilations, they released in 2014 an epic 4-tracks EP , 'Enter The Dragonfly'. They're now back with a new great record,...