Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

London Funk Allstars - London Funk Volume 1

london funk allstars london funk volume 1
London Funk Allstars - London Funk Volume 1
(2xLP/CD) Ninja Tune ZEN16/ZENCD16, 1995-04-25

Info :
Encore un collectif qui intéresse nos amis Ninja. Basés à Londres, ces derniers veulent donner une grande claque au genre hip hop en donnant la version londonienne de la chose. En effet, London Funk Volume 1 est une petite merveille inspirée hip hop qui se retourne dans tous les sens. Aussi dansant que trippant, c'est un album à avoir dans sa discothèque que l'on n'aime la techno, le funk, le jazz, le hip hop, la gigue... ou pas. Ah, si! Fans du Secteur A s'abstenir: vous pourriez réaliser que vous gacher votre vie!
Note pur jazzhip hop: 5/5

2xLP Tracklisting:
A1 Sure Shot
A2 Coolin' Out
A3 Booyakka
A4 6 Million Dollar Man
B1 Listen To The Beat
B2 So Good
B3 Fetch!
B4 What's In The Basket
C1 Represent
C2 Funky Sweater
C3 Chicago
C4 Everybody Git Funky
D1 Chun Li Vs. Wah Wah Man
D2 Wikki's Revenge
D3 The Good Life
D4 Body Rock

CD Tracklisting:
01 Represent
02 Funky Sweater
03 Sure Shot
04 Coolin' Out
05 Booyakka
06 Listen To The Beat
07 So Good
08 Fetch!
09 What's In The Basket
10 Can Ya Understand
11 Bang Boogie Boogie
12 Chicago
13 Chun Li vs. Wah Wah Man
14 Wikki's Revenge
15 The Good Life
16 Body Rock
17 6 Million Dollar Man
18 Everybody Git Funky

LP Artwork:

CD Artwork:


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

Every 6th of the month is now officially Kologbo day !

Kologbo was Fela's tenor guitar player in Afrika 70. He's been teaching Afrobeat all around the world those last years: Berlin with Afrobeat Academy, Brazil with Abayomy Afrobeat Orquestra Iconili or Amplexos, Chile with Newen Afrobeat, Belgium with World Squad, France with Les Frères Smith or...
Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984

Various - Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984 (CD/LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

2017 might be Cameroon's year after its victory at the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations, but German label Analog Africa prove once again they're hands-down the world champions of 1970s African music reissues with this funky and irresistible "Pop Makossa" compilation, focusing on the vintage...