Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Jean-Claude Vannier - L'enfant Assassin Des Mouches

Jean-Claude Vannier - L'enfant Assassin Des Mouches
Jean-Claude Vannier - L'enfant Assassin Des Mouches
(LP/CD) Finders Keepers FKR001LP, 2005

LP Tracklisting:
A1. L'Enfant la Mouche et les Allumettes
A2. L'Enfant au Royaume des Mouches
A3. Danse des Mouches Noires Gardes du Roi
A4. Danse de L'Enfant et du Roi des Mouches
A5. Le Roi des Mouches et la Confiture de Rose
B1. L'Enfant Assassin des Mouches
B2. Les Garde Volent au Secours du Roi
B3. Mort du Roi des Mouches
B4. Pattes de Mouches
B5. Le Papier tue Enfant
B6. Petite Agonie de L'Enfant Assassin

12. Je M'appelle Geraldine (Mid-Tempo Version) (CD ONLY)
13. Je M'appelle Geraldine (Up-Tempo Version) (CD ONLY)

Vannier scored the arrangements to Serge Gainsbourg's 1971 classic 'Histoire de Melody Nelson' before recording this; 'The Child Assassin of the Flies'. Judging by his intense psych-funk-choral vision, he is the 'French David Axelrod', albeit Axelrod in an insane asylum. Bells ring, people mumble and yes, flies buzz, while the music's dizzy extremity recalls such European astro-travellers as Aphrodite's Child.

LP Artwork:



Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...