Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Heavyweight Sound - A Blood & Fire Sampler

a blood and fire sampler
Heavyweight Sound - A Blood & Fire Sampler
(Blood & Fire BAFCD007, 1995)

Cette compilation comporte 14 titres issus des sept premières rééditions du label Blood & Fire.
Un sampler: deux titres de chacune des rééditions précédentes. Après cela, vous serez suffisemment stimulés pour aller jeter une oreille sur les albums eux-mêmes.
Note roots reggae & dub: **½ (Djouls)

Tracklisting :
01 King Tubby & the Aggrovators - Real Gone Crazy Dub (3.31)
02 Tappa Zukie & the Aggrovators - Jah is I Guiding Star (3.25)
03 Prince Phillip & the Musical Intimidators - Falling Dub (3.01)
04 Burning Spear & the Black Disciples - Marcus Children Suffer (4.38)
05 Keith Hudson & Soul Syndicate - Black Heart (2.40)
06 Horace Andy - Problems (4.09)
07 Horace Andy & Prince Jammy - Problems Dub (3.10)
08 Yabby U & King Tubby's - Rock Vibration (4.24)
09 I Roy & the Aggrovators - War & Friction (3.18)
10 Yabby U & King Tubby's - Living Style (3.31)
11 Keith Hudson & Soul Syndicate - Black Right (3.11)
12 Prince Phillip & the Musical Intimidators - Judgement Dub (3.16)
13 Burning Spear & the Black Disciples - Marcus Say Jah No Dread (3.51)
14 King Tubby & the Aggrovators - Dub Fi Gwan (3.59)

Liens :
blood and fire records
Blood & Fire - La discographie du label sur le - Le site officiel du label


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...
Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

6th of September - It's Kologbo Day! A 4th track revealed from "Africa Is The Future" upcoming LP, featuring Tony Allen, Pat Thomas & Ayo

Paris DJs followers should be aware by now, we're not joking, every 6th of the month is Kologbo day! Later this year on upcoming 6ths of the month we'll unveil some brand new productions recorded this summer, but until then we're proud to keep on revealing new tunes from Fela's tenor guitar player...