Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Ghana Soundz - Afro-beat, Funk & Fusion In 70's Ghana

djouls golden pepper 2003ghana soundz
Ghana Soundz - Afro-beat, Funk & Fusion In 70's Ghana
(Soundway 2002) Selected by Miles Cleret

Encore un disque de 2002 qui n'est finalement disponibles dans nos bacs qu'un an près. Et encore, nous ne devrions pas nous plaindre, celui-là est sorti en France! il y a tant de bons disques n'arrivent jamais jusqu'ici... comme ces 45 tours de funk et d'afrobeat teintés de R&B et de jazz du Ghana, que l'anglais Miles Cleret est allé dénicher lui-même pendant deux ans sur place. Collectés dans ce premier volume anthologique, ces "ultra-rare and previously unreleased afro-beat, funk and fusion from 70's Ghana" valent leur pesant de cacahouètes aux épices de funk et de soul. Amateurs de Santana ou de Fela, shake your rootsy bootsy!!
Note : **** (Havanito)

Tracklisting :
01 The 3rd Generation Band - Because of Money
02 Oscar Sulley & The Uhuru Dance Band - Bukom Mashie
03 Marijata - Mother Africa
04 Ebo Taylor - Heaven
05 Gyedu Blay Ambolley & The Steneboofs - Simigwado
06 The Sweet Talks - Eyi Su Ngaangaa
07 The Ogyatanaa Show Band - Ageisheka
08 Honny & The Bees Band - Psychedelic Woman
09 K.Frimpong & his Cubano Fiestas - Hwehwe Mu Na Yi Wo Mpena
10 The Apagya Show Band - Kwaku Ananse
11 The African Brothers - Self Reliance
12 Rob - Make it Fast, Make it Slow
13 Alex Konadu - W'awu Do Ho No
14 The Black Star Sound - Nite Safarie

Liens :
soundway records - Le site officiel du label Soundway


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...
Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris

Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris (Limited LP, self-released, 2016) - Exclusive album stream

Mebourne-based Papa Chango put out in 2012 the band a massive cinematic Ethio-funk album, 'The Matador'. After being featured in four episodes of our podcast and one of our afro compilations, they released in 2014 an epic 4-tracks EP , 'Enter The Dragonfly'. They're now back with a new great record,...