Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Dooley-O - I Gotcha

Dooley O I Gotcha
best of 2005Dooley-O - I Gotcha
(CD/LP) Lewis Recordings LEWIS011, 2005-10-31

Tracklisting :
01. Dooley-O - Intro
02. Dooley-O - Soaps
03. Dooley-O - I Don't Wanna Lose
04. Dooley-O - Monday Night
05. Dooley-O - What You Know About Hip-Hop?
06. Dooley-O - I Gotcha
07. Dooley-O - I'm Comin'
08. Dooley-O - Which Way Is Up
09. Dooley-O - KGB Warning
10. Dooley-O - He's Gangsta
11. Dooley-O - Cashed Out
12. Dooley-O - I Wish
13. Dooley-O - Piano Blues
14. Dooley-O - Over You
15. Dooley-O - Aahhaa
16. Dooley-O - We Ain't Singin' It Watch video
17. Dooley-O - Rythum's Revenge
18. Dooley-O - Drumz

Info :
Lewis Recordings, the label that brought you Edan proudly present the Connecticut legend Dooley-O. His latest album, I Gotcha, is a funk packed classic that'll bring back memories of Main Source, KMD, De La Soul and A Tribe Called Quest. If you like uplifting lyrics with a summer time feel then Dooley-O is the man for you.
The album ncludes the singles 'I Don't Want To Lose You' and 'Soaps'. The third single, 'I Wish', has been described as sounding like "a Kanye West love song" (Hip Hop Connection).

Press Release :
Legendary Connecticut rapper-producer-DJ Dooley-O is widely recognised in DJ circles as the first in hip-hop to sample obscure 70's band Skull Snaps' It's A New Day.
After recording an unreleased album for the label Tavdash (one time home to R Kelly), Dooley presented the public access series Graffiti TV and became a mentor figure to funk-curator Egon who would later head prestigious indie Stones Throw. While the label would later release Dooley's single Watch My Moves and Solid would issue a well-received album of back catalogue material under the same name, it wasn't until 2005 that Dooley's first album of new music would finally find a home. Released on Lewis to rapturous acclaim for it's expertly helmed gritty production and everyman lyrical perspective, I Gotcha proved age hadn't dimmed Dooley's musical gifts.
Official Website :


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...