Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Dj Elected Presents Roots Manuva (1tape)

Dj Elected Presents Roots Manuva (1tape)
Dj Elected Presents Roots Manuva (1tape)
(Promo Mix CD) Ten Pints of Bitter, 2006

For more info check here at Harlem Jungle or his myspace here.

CDR Mix Tracklisting:
01. Dj Elected - DD Elected Intro
02. Roots Manuva - Dreamy Days (Roots Manuva Remix)
03. Roots Manuva - Seat Yourself (Diplo Remix)
04. Border Crossing - Searching For Mr Manuva
05. Mr. Scruff feat. Roots Manuva - Jus Jus
06. Roots Manuva - Sun Of The Soil
07. Roots Manuva - Witness Dub
08. Roots Manuva - Too Cold Dub
09. Roots Manuva - Too Cold (Nightmares On Wax Remix)
10. Roots Manuva - Highest Grade Dub II
11. Roots Manuva - Juggle Things Proper (Madness Microchips Hi Tech War Mix)
12. Roots Manuva - Bad Meaning Good (Manuva Intro)
13. Gorillaz feat. Roots Manuva - All Alone
14. Roots Manuva - Colossal Insight (Jammer Remix & Revox feat. Ricky Rankin')
15. Roots Manuva - Yellow Submarine
16. Ricky Rankin' & Roots Manuva - Doogoo Machine
17. Pharoahe Monch feat. Rodney P & Roots Manuva - Simon Says (Skitz Version)
18. Leftfield feat. Roots Manuva - Dusted (Pressure Drop Remix)
19. Dj Mental feat. Roots Manuva & Seanie T - Rugged Wid' It (Remix)
20. TY feat. Roots Manuva - So You Want More? (Refix)
21. Coldcut feat. Roots Manuva - True Skool
22. Lotek HiFi feat. Roots Manuva & Sandra Melody - Move Ya Ting

Review soon to come...

CDR Artwork:



Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

tpob tpob ·  05 September 2007, 16:24

i have this mixtape in my collection! it was thrown in the audiance in a roots manuva GIG in Bitterzoet, Amsterdam (2006). Roots Manuva himself was not there, but i was lucky to catch this CD!!

Ninja Freaks Ninja Freaks ·  10 October 2007, 17:29

Congrats man! Its always cool to get some good stories around.

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...