Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Cold Krush Cuts - A 60 minutes remix of Ninja tunes back & front catalogue by Coldcut & Dj Food / by Dj Krush

cold krush cuts a 60 minutes remix of ninja tunes back and front catalogue by coldcut dj food dj krush
Cold Krush Cuts - A 60 minutes remix of Ninja tunes back & front catalogue by Coldcut & Dj Food / by Dj Krush
(2xMixCD) Ninja Tune ZENCD26/ZENCD26Ltd, 1996-12-16

Info :
Ninja Tune, 1996. Encore une idée qui fait son chemin: une compile de remixes sublimes des back et front catalogues de Ninja Tune. Ce label ayant été créé par des Djs, quoi de plus normal que de triturer, mélanger, tordre, allonger, déformer et sublimer quelques unes des plus belles productions maison? De plus, et c'est là où cela devient encore plus fort, pourquoi ne pas le faire en confrontant les "stars" du label sur cette exercice de style périlleux mais ô combien magique? Mission accomplie par Coldcut, Dj Krush et Dj Food. Un double album mixé tout d'abord par Coldcut et Dj Food, puis par Dj Krush. En fait, deux heures dignes des plus grand moments du label et une belle démonstration de mix qui renvoie au vestiaire pas mal de Dj's tout tendances confondues.
Note résumé de Ninja Tune : 5/5

Tracklisting CD1 (Coldcut & Dj Food Mix) :
01 Funki Porcini - Groover
02 KT & hex - Global Chaos (Archie Version)
03 2 Player vs. The Herbaliser - Sometimes (feat. Shin)
04 DJ Vadim & Mark B - The Breaks
05 The Herbaliser - The Real Killer Pt.2 (Rooftop Prowler)
06 Luke Vibert - Get Your Head Down
07 LFA - Goodbye Cruel World
08 Coldcut - Naked Leaves
09 DJ Food - Spiral
10 Hex - Harmonic
11 Cabbageboy - Mod You
12 DJ Toolz - Ready Break
13 Amon Tobin - Creatures
14 Peezee - Nightrous
15 Up Bustle and Out - An Unmarked Grave (In Memory Of Buth Cassidy & The Sundance Kid)
16 Up Bustle and Out - The Revolutionary Woman
17 The Herbaliser - Mr. Chombee Has The Flaw
18 DJ Food - The Breaks of Of Wrath
19 Drome - Alice Effekt
20 Gideon - Glass
21 DJ Food - Sun Vibes
22 E.V.A - Oddly Godly
23 Funki Porcini - Going Down

Tracklisting CD2 (Dj Krush Mix) :
01 The Herbaliser - 40 Winks (No Sleep Vadim Mix)
02 DJ Vadim - B-Boy
03 DJ Vadim - Headz Stil Ain’t Ready
04 DJ Vadim - Aural Prostitution (DJ Cam Mix)
05 9 Lazy 9 - Electric Lazyland
06 LFA - Give It To Me Raw
07 LFA - Broadcasting Live From Planet Blapps!
08 LFA - Today London, Tomorrow The World
09 LFA - Junkies Bad Trip
10 LFA - Knee Deep In The Beats
11 Coldcut - Sign
12 DJ Vadim - Call Me
13 DJ Food - Bass City Roller
14 Herbaliser - A Mother (For Your Mind)
15 Dj Vadim - feat. A-Lyde & Sli Poetry - Aural Prostitution (Dj Vadim Remix)
16 DJ Vadim - Poetry (Vadim remix)
17 DJ Vadim - Morning Prayer
18 DJ Food - Dark Lady
19 DJ Vadim - Lounge Shiznitz
20 LFA - Love Is What We Need

CD Artwork:

ZENCD26Ltd Artwork:



Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...