Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Cold Heat - Heavy funk Rarities 1968-1974 Vol.1

the best of 2005 part 1Cold Heat - Heavy funk Rarities 1968-1974 Vol.1
Various - "Cold Heat - Heavy funk Rarities 1968-1974 Vol.1"
(Now Again)

"Cold Heat" est la suite de "The Funky 16 Corners" qui avait déjà placé la barre assez haut en 2003 et annonçait d'un avenir radieux pour le label de rééditions d'obscurs vinyles funk américains Now Again, filiale de Stones Throw, à Los angeles. C'était annoncé, c'est arrivé. Cette compile est une TUERIE ABSOLUE. La meilleure compile funk de l'année, du premier au dernier morceau!!! Chapeau. Arrivé à ce niveau-là ce n'est plus de la compilation, c'est de l'ethnologie!

Lien :
Download MP3 "Slipping Into Darkness Ft. The Dayton Sidewinders" sur

Tracklisting :
01. Carleen & The Groovers - The Thing
02. Amnesty - Free Your Mind
03. The Detroit Sex Machines - The Stretch (edit)
04. Michael Liggins & The Supersouls - Loaded to the Gills
05. Kenny Smith & The Loveliters - Go for Yourself (edit)
06. Dayton Sidewinders - Slipping into Darkness
07. The Apollo Commanders - James Brown Medley ("I Made a Mistake/Lowdown Popcorn" edit)
08. Lil' Lavair & The Fabulous Jades - Cold Heat
09. The Soul Seven - The Cissy's Thang
10. L.A. Carnival - Color (original 7" version)
11. The Aristocrats Organization - Don't Go
12. Ebony Rhythm Band - Drugs Ain't Cool (instrumental)
13. The Soul Seven - Mr. Chicken (alternate take)
14. Leon Mitchison - Street Scene
15. Kashmere Stage Band - Scorpio
16. Leroy & The Drivers - The Sad Chicken


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

blob3 blob3 ·  13 February 2006, 13:46

tres beau travail de recherche.
un disque que je conseil vivement.

You might also like

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...
Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris

Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris (Limited LP, self-released, 2016) - Exclusive album stream

Mebourne-based Papa Chango put out in 2012 the band a massive cinematic Ethio-funk album, 'The Matador'. After being featured in four episodes of our podcast and one of our afro compilations, they released in 2014 an epic 4-tracks EP , 'Enter The Dragonfly'. They're now back with a new great record,...