Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

California Soul - Rare Funk, Soul, Jazz & Latin Groove From The West Coast 1965-1981

california soul
California Soul - Rare Funk, Soul, Jazz & Latin Groove From The West Coast 1965-1981
(Luv'n'Haight/Ubiquity, Ref. LHCD039 / LHLP039, 2002) Selected by Andrew Jervis & the Ubiquity crew

Note : ***½ (Havanito)

Tracklisting :
01 Linda Tillery - Freedom Time
02 Sweet Stuff - Freaky (To You)
03 Courtial - Losing You
04 Ike White - Love and Affection
05 Rokk - Patience
06 Roy Porter - Party Time
07 Mike James Kirkland - Hang On in There
08 Cool Sounds - Where Do We Go From Here
09 West Coast Revival - Feelin' Alright
10 Cool Benny - Wobble Cha
11 Orquesta Esencia - Carnaval
12 Sons and Daughters of Lite - A Real Thing
13 Adele Sebastian - Daydreamer
14 Sweet Stuff - Freaky (To You) (PUTS DJ re-edit)

Liens :
luv n' haight - Le site officiel des label Ubiquity, Luv N' Haight & Cubop


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...