Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Summer In The Southeast

Bonnie Prince Billy Summer In The Southeast
best of 2005Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Summer In The Southeast
(CD/2xLP) Drag City, 2005-11-15

Tracklisting :
01. Bonnie Prince Billy - Master And Everyone
02. Bonnie Prince Billy - Pushkin
03. Bonnie Prince Billy - Blokbuster
04. Bonnie Prince Billy - Wolf Among Wolves
05. Bonnie Prince Billy - May It Always Be
06. Bonnie Prince Billy - Break Of Day
07. Bonnie Prince Billy - A Suckers Evening
08. Bonnie Prince Billy - Nomadic Revery
09. Bonnie Prince Billy - I See Darkness
10. Bonnie Prince Billy - O Let It Be
11. Bonnie Prince Billy - Beast For Thee
12. Bonnie Prince Billy - Death To Everyone
13. Bonnie Prince Billy - Even If Love
14. Bonnie Prince Billy - I Send My Love To You
15. Bonnie Prince Billy - Take However Long You Want
16. Bonnie Prince Billy - Madeleine Mary
17. Bonnie Prince Billy - Ease Down The Road

Press Release :
Time was when a Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy couldn’t release a record or even sing a note without being called out for extensive morbidity. His songs were sad “sad” and his records were “heartbreaking”. Well now he’s got a record that’ll break your nose, too! That record is available to one and all today — rush down to the sounds shop and make your score. The record is called Summer in the Southeast which sounds sweet enough, don’t it? Sure it is — but it’s the kind of sweetness that only comes out after dark. Yeah, the live show sweetness! With the help of an all-star group of players (we won’t name names, for everybody is a star in this band), Bonnie recreates seventeen B’P’B classics tricked out in all-new duds — duds of silver, duds of pink, duds of bright blue velveteen! Together with the audience, Bonnie & Co. make these songs sing and soar as though they hadn’t previously (which they did, but nowhere like this!). Another word for the alchemy of this record is called rock and roll, hard and heavy — with no prisoners taken. Don’t worry, all you pussies — he does a bit of balladeering as well, and sure, it’s sensual and gets us hard and makes us cry. But why cry when you can scream? Find out for yourself with your very own copy of Summer in the Southeast — in silver-lettered CD format or pink-lettered double-vinyl.
The Bonnie army spreads the word —Summer in the Southeast is a monster!


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...