Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Blue Floyd - Begins

Blue Floyd Begins
Blue Floyd - Begins
(2xCD) Airline Records, 2008-03-04

Info :
Blue Floyd endeavors to de-construct the classic compositions of the legendary Pink Floyd into their primal, elemental form. As much an homage to the influence of Howlin' Wolf, Willie Dixon and Muddy Waters as a rediscovery of both FLOYD classics and rarities, BLUE FLOYD plays iconoclastic, familiar songs, heard again as if for the first time.
BEGINS features the original BLUE FLOYD line-up of Allen Woody (Gov't Mule/Allman Brothers Band), Matt Abts (Gov't Mule/Dickey Betts Band), Marc Ford (The Black Crowes), Johnny Neel (The Allman Brothers Band), and Berry Oakley Jr. (Robby Krieger/Bloodline).

Tracklisting Disc 1 :
01. In The Flesh / Sheep
02. Money
03. Us & Them / Jam
04. Young Lust
05. Beatjam - Come Together
06. Beatjam - Taxman

Tracklisting Disc 2 :
01. HAL 9000 Intro / Shine On You Crazy Diamond
02. Have A Cigar
03. Fearless
04. Interstellar Overdrive / Wish You Were Here
05. Drums
06. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
07. Hey You / Another Brick In The Wall Pt. 2


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...
Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

6th of September - It's Kologbo Day! A 4th track revealed from "Africa Is The Future" upcoming LP, featuring Tony Allen, Pat Thomas & Ayo

Paris DJs followers should be aware by now, we're not joking, every 6th of the month is Kologbo day! Later this year on upcoming 6ths of the month we'll unveil some brand new productions recorded this summer, but until then we're proud to keep on revealing new tunes from Fela's tenor guitar player...