Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Alton Ellis - I'm Still In Love With You featuring Hortense Ellis

Alton Ellis I'm Still In Love With You
Alton Ellis - I'm Still In Love With You featuring Hortense Ellis
(CD) Heartbeat HBEA313, 2006-10-16

Tracklisting :
01. I'm Still in Love with You
02. Willow Tree
03. Can't Get Used to Losing You
04. Sitting in the Park
05. Breaking Up Is Hard to Do
06. Live and Learn [Extended Mix]
07. Breakfast in Bed
08. Picture Was You
09. People Make the World Go Round
10. I'll Be Waiting
11. Can I Change My Mind
12. Wide World
13. Why Birds Fly
14. Lord Deliver Us
15. Secretly
16. You Said It Again
17. Cry Together
18. When I'm Down

Links :

Press Release :
Alton Ellis is one of Jamaica's all-time favorite vocalists. Like so many other talented singers, he got his start and gained valuable experience under the tutelage of producer and Studio One label founder, Clement S. Dodd. Alton's singing career began in 1959, and he has maintained headliner status throughout his career. His best-known recordings are those he cut during the "rock steady" period of Jamaican popular music. 'I'm Still In Love With You' collects many of Alton's monster rock steady and reggae hits and adds complimentary selections from his late sister Hortense Ellis. Originally released as Alton & Hortense Ellis, this deluxe edition includes four bonus tracks including the title track - a Studio One original - and recent cover hit for dancehall artist Sean Paul. Some of reggae's most "versioned" rhythms are here - "I'm Still In Love With You," "Breaking Up Is Hard To Do," "Can I Change My Mind," and many others. The champion connection of Alton Ellis' soulful vocals paired with Studio One's raw and rugged rhythms is a must!


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...