Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Alright! - Black American Dance Music From The Disco Era

alright black american dance music from the disco era
Alright! - Black American Dance Music From The Disco Era
(BGP 2001) Selected by Dean Rudland

Note : ***½ (Havanito)

Tracklisting :
01 Everthing's Gonna Be Alright - The Clark Sisters
02 Free Man - South Shore Commission
03 Sure Can't Go to the Moon - CJ & Co
04 Latin Disco - The Counts
05 Magic Man - King Errisson
06 Alvin Stone (Death of a Gangster) - The Fantastic Four
07 Moon Trek - Mike Theodore
08 Some Like It Hot - Denis Coffey
09 Disco Booty [A Tom Moulton Mix] - Melvin Sparks
10 Love Don't Come Easy - New Jersey Connection
11 Sadie - Joe Bataan
12 I Need Somebody to Love Tonight - Sylvester

Liens :
bgp - Le site officiel du label Ace qui distribue le label BGP


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...