Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Alice Russell - Live In Paris

Alice Russell Live In Paris
Alice Russell - Live In Paris
(DVD) Tru Thoughts TRUDVD128, 2007-06-11

Tracklisting :
01. Soul Felt
02. What We Want
03. Humankind
04. Taking Hold
05. Mean To Me
06. To Know This
07. Something That's Real
08. Search The Heavens
09. Munkaroo
10. High Up On The Hook
11. Dracula's Wedding
12. Hurry Up Now
13. Seven Nation Army
14. My Baby Just Cares For Me
15. Fly In The Hand

Note : Released in Cunjunction with La Baleine Distribution. 79 mn. PAL / Region 0.

Links :
Discography on

Artwork :
Alice Russell Live In ParisAlice Russell Live In ParisAlice Russell Live In Paris

Press Release :
Alice Russell is currently working with Massive Attack and is now due to release this live DVD filmed in Paris. Her style is Jazz, Soul, funk, and at times is blended with hip hop and reggae. Alice switches genres with natural grace and style, aided and abetted by her musical co-conspirators. The DVD includes tracks from her collaborations with TM Juke, Quantic, Nostalgia 77 and The Quantic Soul Orchestra. Highlights include a cover's of The White Stripes track 'Seven Nation Army', OutKast's 'Dracula's Wedding' and Nina Simone's 'My Baby Just Cares For Me'.
This is the first Tru-Thoughts DVD and a must have for all music fans.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

craigstarr craigstarr ·  23 May 2007, 22:58

Like Nu Shooz, I can't wait!

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...