International Music Bureau

To content | To menu | To search

The Black Cat - Hard 2 Find Vol.1 Mixtape



The Black Cat Hard 2 Find vol 1
The Black Cat - Hard 2 Find Vol.1
(MP3 Podcast on www.ParisDJs.com, digital album on www.Colored-Inc.com) Colored-Inc., 2011-03-04

The Black Cat, the first album on the Colored-Inc. label (colored-inc.com) launched a year ago by Djouls and Doctor L, is what some could say a 'world' album. Blending Latin grooves with Afro rhythms, Reggae harmonies with American Jazz or Funk vibes, Saudade with Jamaican riddims, Psychedelic Funk with Electronic R&B, Psychedelia and Hip Hop, with some lusty doses of Rub-a-Dub, Afro, Soul and Reggae in between, this is indeed a kinda world tour entirely produced by Doctor L & Grant Phabao with some fantastic guest stars...

Le fil RSS
[comment faire?/how to?]

The Black Cat - Hard 2 Find Vol.1
Buy this album on iTunes | Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.fr | Emusic.com...

Tracklisting :
01. Doctor L & Martin Perna from Antibalas - Activista
02. Grant Phabao & Carlton Livingston - Could Be Bitter (Jazz Rework)
03. Ocote Soul Sounds & Adrian Quesada + Tita Lima - Vendende Saude E Fe (Grant Phabao Remix)
04. Doctor L & Allonymous - Never Play Me (Doctor L rework)
05. Doctor L & Roldán Gonzalez Rivero - Waiting For El Sun
06. Grant Phabao & The Lone Ranger - Music Weh Dem Wan
07. Rare Moods & Dom Farkas - Numbers
08. Doctor L- Freaky Habits
09. Grant Phabao & Carlton Livingston - Cherry
10. Grant Phabao & The Jays - Steppin' Up In Time (Reggae version)
11. Psyco & Kiala - Motherland

Download MP3

Credits :
Selected by Djouls and Doctor L(colored-inc.com)
Mix and audio mastering by Grant Phabao (grantphabao.com)
Artwork by Doctor L (myspace.com/doctorlmind)


The Black Cat - Activista feat. Doctor L & Martin Perna from Antibalas (video by Doctor L)

Links :
Colored-Inc. : colored-inc.com | myspace.com/coloredinc
Doctor L : myspace.com/doctorlmind | youtube.com/user/doctorlmind
Martin Perna : ocotesoul.com | myspace.com/ocotesoulsounds
Grant Phabao : grantphabao.com | myspace.com/grantphabao
Carlton Livingston : myspace.com/carltonlivingston
Adrian Quesada : myspace.com/adrianquesada
Tita Lima : myspace.com/titalima
Allonymous : allonymous.blogspot.com | myspace.com/allonymous
Roldán Gonzalez Rivero : orishasweb.com | myspace.com/orishasofficial
The Lone Ranger : myspace.com/djloneranger
Rare Moods : myspace.com/raremoods
Dom Farkas : myspace.com/fantomasallstars
The Jays : myspace.com/thejays08
Kiala : myspace.com/kialafriends
Djouls

Djouls

Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

JeanSaintJean JeanSaintJean ·  05 March 2011, 09:19

Soul Climax !

Add a comment This post's comments feed


You might also like

Paris DJs Soundsystem Some Of The Best Things In Life Are Free Vol 4

Paris DJs Soundsystem - Some Of The Best Things In Life Are Free Vol.4

Following a successful crowdfunding campaign where we raised nearly 4000€ to press a new vinyl LP, it was kinda obvious to balance our karma and offer a new mix in our series of eclectic selections of free tunes found on the web. So, what's the best way to start a mix or a compilation? A Brownout...
Rob Luis - Electronic Deepness

Rob Luis - Electronic Deepness

Tru Thoughts Recordings A&R Robert Luis introduces this exclusive mix as "A deep selection of tunes on an electronic tip. One to zone out to."… This is the final chapter of Paris DJs' celebration of the Brighton label's 15th anniversary in four parts, after mixes from Ghost Writerz,...