International Music Bureau

To content | To menu | To search

The Black Cat - Hard 2 Find Vol.1 Mixtape



The Black Cat Hard 2 Find vol 1
The Black Cat - Hard 2 Find Vol.1
(MP3 Podcast on www.ParisDJs.com, digital album on www.Colored-Inc.com) Colored-Inc., 2011-03-04

The Black Cat, the first album on the Colored-Inc. label (colored-inc.com) launched a year ago by Djouls and Doctor L, is what some could say a 'world' album. Blending Latin grooves with Afro rhythms, Reggae harmonies with American Jazz or Funk vibes, Saudade with Jamaican riddims, Psychedelic Funk with Electronic R&B, Psychedelia and Hip Hop, with some lusty doses of Rub-a-Dub, Afro, Soul and Reggae in between, this is indeed a kinda world tour entirely produced by Doctor L & Grant Phabao with some fantastic guest stars...

Le fil RSS
[comment faire?/how to?]

The Black Cat - Hard 2 Find Vol.1
Buy this album on iTunes | Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.fr | Emusic.com...

Tracklisting :
01. Doctor L & Martin Perna from Antibalas - Activista
02. Grant Phabao & Carlton Livingston - Could Be Bitter (Jazz Rework)
03. Ocote Soul Sounds & Adrian Quesada + Tita Lima - Vendende Saude E Fe (Grant Phabao Remix)
04. Doctor L & Allonymous - Never Play Me (Doctor L rework)
05. Doctor L & Roldán Gonzalez Rivero - Waiting For El Sun
06. Grant Phabao & The Lone Ranger - Music Weh Dem Wan
07. Rare Moods & Dom Farkas - Numbers
08. Doctor L- Freaky Habits
09. Grant Phabao & Carlton Livingston - Cherry
10. Grant Phabao & The Jays - Steppin' Up In Time (Reggae version)
11. Psyco & Kiala - Motherland

Download MP3

Credits :
Selected by Djouls and Doctor L(colored-inc.com)
Mix and audio mastering by Grant Phabao (grantphabao.com)
Artwork by Doctor L (myspace.com/doctorlmind)


The Black Cat - Activista feat. Doctor L & Martin Perna from Antibalas (video by Doctor L)

Links :
Colored-Inc. : colored-inc.com | myspace.com/coloredinc
Doctor L : myspace.com/doctorlmind | youtube.com/user/doctorlmind
Martin Perna : ocotesoul.com | myspace.com/ocotesoulsounds
Grant Phabao : grantphabao.com | myspace.com/grantphabao
Carlton Livingston : myspace.com/carltonlivingston
Adrian Quesada : myspace.com/adrianquesada
Tita Lima : myspace.com/titalima
Allonymous : allonymous.blogspot.com | myspace.com/allonymous
Roldán Gonzalez Rivero : orishasweb.com | myspace.com/orishasofficial
The Lone Ranger : myspace.com/djloneranger
Rare Moods : myspace.com/raremoods
Dom Farkas : myspace.com/fantomasallstars
The Jays : myspace.com/thejays08
Kiala : myspace.com/kialafriends
Djouls

Djouls

Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

JeanSaintJean JeanSaintJean ·  05 March 2011, 09:19

Soul Climax !

Add a comment This post's comments feed


You might also like

Soul Square Can I Get A Soul Vibration

Soul Square - Can I Get A Soul Vibration ?

Take Arshitect, Guan Jay & PermOne, three beatmakers from Nantes known for their love of neatly used samples and sharp arrangement, add DJ Atom, turntable goldsmith five times world champion with his crew C2C, shake the whole thing and you'll get the latest Jazzy-Hip-Hop sensation: Soul Square,...
Paris DJs Soundsystem presents MRR-ADM Dirty Drums

Paris DJs Soundsystem presents MRR-ADM Dirty Drums

San Diego duo MHE are now known as MRR-ADM. MHE was for 'Machines Have Emotions', while MRR-ADM are the initials of their real names, Michael Raymond Russell and Adam Douglas Manella. All of their releases, between 2003 and 2006, have been on Sound In Color Records' now hard to find CDs, DVD, LPs,...