Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Sebastian Sturm - One Moment In Peace

Sebastian Sturm One Moment In Peace
Sebastian Sturm - One Moment In Peace
(CD) Rootdown RDM005CD, 2008-11-17

We played the superb 'Time' from his first album on 21st Century Roots vol.4. We'll play the uplifting 'True Music' from his second album in a next episode - pure roots reggae & refreshing vibes make it an instant radio classic!

Sebastian Sturm One Moment In Peace
Sebastian Sturm - One Moment In Peace
(CD) Rootdown RDM005CD, 2008-11-17

Tracklisting :
01. Be Righteous 04:31
02. Invitation (feat. Jahcoustix) 03:28
03. Seeing Things 03:54
04. Her Eyes 04:00
05. Waste Too Much Time 04:06
06. Irie Place 04:20
07. Ey Honey 06:24
08. True Music 03:37
09. Sunbeam 03:06
10. No Wiser 03:14
11. Start It Today 04:21
12. One Moment 03:56

Links :

Press Release :
This is Germany-based Sebastian Sturm's second full-length release, following his debut 'This Change Is Nice' (2007). These 12 songs appear even more grown-up, and more authentic, even though Sturm is one of the youngest reggae artists in Europe.

You won't find any reggae clichés on 'One Moment In Peace', and the music was strictly recorded with real instruments and the tried-and-tested studio equipment as used at Motown and Abbey Road Studios. Carefully combined with modern recording techniques, this recording sounds full of energy but also warm and soulful.

'One Moment In Peace' also reflects the development of Sebastian Sturm's career during the last two years. The readers of Europe's most important reggae magazine Riddim voted him "Best Newcomer" in 2007 and 2008. He has showcased his sensational live performances at countless European festivals, leaving an impression on the audience with his distinctively scratchy voice matched against mellow music.

Featuring guest vocals by Jahcoustix.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...
Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

6th of September - It's Kologbo Day! A 4th track revealed from "Africa Is The Future" upcoming LP, featuring Tony Allen, Pat Thomas & Ayo

Paris DJs followers should be aware by now, we're not joking, every 6th of the month is Kologbo day! Later this year on upcoming 6ths of the month we'll unveil some brand new productions recorded this summer, but until then we're proud to keep on revealing new tunes from Fela's tenor guitar player...