Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Ninja Tune XX - The Twelve Inches

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 1Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 3Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 2Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 4Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 5Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 6
Ninja Tune XX - 20 Years Of Beats 'n' Pieces - The twelve inches

Those who bought the incredible Ninja Tune XX boxset and registered their promo code on the Ninja Tune XX site were sent two exclusive Ninja Tune 12 inches. Four more 12 inches have just been released. Here's the lowdown on which tracks are exclusive to those vinyls and which are taken from the boxset CDs...

12"s sent to those who bought the Ninja Tune XX box set :

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 1
Tracklisting 12" ZEN160XX1 :
A1. Roots Manuva - Witness (Modeselektor Remix) [also in boxset CD5]
A2. Coldcut - True Skool (Zomby Remix) [also in boxset CD6]
A3. Stateless - Ariel (Rustie's Pentagram Remake) [also in boxset CD2]
B1. DJ Food - Dark Lady (Alix Perez Remix) [also in boxset CD6]
B2. The Herbaliser - Something Wicked (Roots Manuva Haunted House Dub) [also in boxset CD5]

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 2
Tracklisting 12" ZEN160XX2 :
A1. Pop Levi - Blue Honey (A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Mix by The Amorphous Androgynous) [Exclusive To This 12"]
B1. Coldcut - More Beats & Pieces (United States Of Audio Remix) [Exclusive To This 12"]
B2. Flanger - Psy Sound [Exclusive To This 12"]

12"s for general sale to the general public who didn't buy the Ninja Tune XX box set :

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 3
Tracklisting General Sale 12" ZEN160XX3 :
A1. Two Fingers - Fools Rhythm [also in boxset CD1]
A2. The Bug - Tune In (Version) [also in boxset CD1]
B1. Zomby - The Forest [also in boxset CD1]
B2. Zomby - Orchid [Exclusive To This 12"]
B3. Emika - Drop The Other (Daedelus Fragments Into A Thousand Little Pieces)

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 4
Tracklisting General sale 12" ZEN160XX4 :
A1. Toddla T - Want U Now feat. Ms Dynamite [also in boxset CD1]
A2. Roots Manuva - It's On [also in boxset CD1]
A3. Poirier - Get Crazy feat. Mr. Slaughter (Mark Pritchard Vocal) [Exclusive To This 12", Dub version is on the boxset CD2]
B1. Big Dada Sound - Signs feat. Roots Manuva, Blacktitude, Bang On, DELS, Juice Aleem, Infinite Livez, Camalot & Jammer [also in boxset CD1]
B2. Diplo - Summers Gonna Hurt You (Diplo 2010 Remix) [also in boxset CD2]

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 5
Tracklisting General Sale 12" ZEN160XX5 :
A1. Amon Tobin - Lost & Found [also in boxset CD2]
A2. Amon Tobin - Foley Versions (Kronos Quartet Interpretation) [also in boxset CD4]
B1. Roots Manuva - Dub Styles (Micachu Remix) [also in boxset CD2]
B2. DJ Vadim - The Terrorist (Gaslamp Computer Killer Remix) [also in boxset CD3]
B3. DELS - Eating Clouds [also in boxset CD4]

Ninja Tune XX 12 inch Vol 6
Tracklisting General Sale 12" ZEN160XX6 :
A1. Spank Rock - What It Look Like (Todd Edwards Remix) [also in boxset CD2]
A2. Fink - This Is The Thing (EL-B's Digital Remix) [also in boxset CD2]
B1. Shuttle - Lion [also in boxset CD2]
B2. Dark Sky - Leave [also in boxset CD2]


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

gon gon ·  27 November 2010, 13:50

the images (and real sleeves) show clearly that xx3+xx4 have 5 tracks.
also directly from the ninjas:
Track 4 on disc 2 (ZENCD160B) is Stateless ‘Ariel’ (Rustie’s Resmak) - not Stateless ‘Ariel’ (Rustie’s Pentagram Remake) as written in the booklet. Stateless ‘Ariel’ (Rustie’s Pentagram Remake) is on the ZEN160XX1 12"s, see above.

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...