Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Kyle Hollingsworth - Then There's Now

Kyle Hollingsworth Then Theres Now
Kyle Hollingsworth - Then There's Now
(CD/Digital) Sci-Fidelity Records, 2009-09-15

On Then There's Now, the second album from Kyle Hollingsworth of The String Cheese Incident, the renowned keyboardist extends his reach into areas that will excite longtime admirers yet inspire countless new ones. With his signature grooves and deep musicianship intact, Hollingsworth delivers a breakthrough album, with songs that are purposefully lyric-driven, and filled with emotion and catchy hooks. With Then There's Now, Kyle Hollingsworth unveils his new musical soul, and marks his true emergence as a solo artist.

Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey One Day In Brooklyn EP
Kyle Hollingsworth - Then There's Now
(CD/Digital) Sci-Fidelity Records, 2009-09-15

Tracklisting :
01. Way That It Goes
02. She
03. Piece Of Mine
04. Phat Cat
05. Don't Wake Me
06. All I need
07. Wide Open
08. Too Young
09. All Inside
10. On Fire (bonus track)

Additional Bonus Content on Enhanced CD :
- Phat Cat w/Speech (Arrested Development), Lo-Fi
- Looking Out
- Drops
- Fire Intro

Additional Bonus Content on iTunes :
- Phat Cat w/Speech (Arrested Development), Hi-Fi
- Video for Phat Cat w/Speech (Arrested Development), Hi-Fi

Links :

Press Release :
For more than a decade, as keyboardist for Colorado's beloved String Cheese Incident, Kyle Hollingsworth has consistently proven one of the most innovative and virtuosic musicians on the American jamband scene. Now, with the Sept. 15th release of Then There's Now (SCI Fidelity Records), his first album since the band announced a hiatus in 2007, Hollingsworth extends his reach into areas that will both delight longtime admirers and lock in countless new ones. Emphasizing his considerable songwriting skills and incorporating a plethora of surprises, Then There's Now marks the true emergence of Kyle Hollingsworth as a solo artist.

For Hollingsworth, who has recently been more prolific than ever before, the title of Then There's Now offers the first clue as to where he stands today. Then There's Now undeniably draws on Hollingsworth's past affiliation with "The Cheese," using his previous work as a jumping off point-yes, there are some intoxicating, if more concise, jams to be savored. But the album's "now" component-irresistible melodies, poignant lyrics and fine-tuned song construction, plus a willingness to infuse the tunes with elements of pop, jazz, electronica, hip-hop and more-transports Hollingsworth into musical realms he's never before explored at length.

Pre-Order info :
Kyle Hollingsworth and SCI Fidelity Records are pleased to announce the Then There's Now Pre-Order Campaign.
Beginning on August 12th, 2009, the first 500 people who order Then There's Now through MusicToday will automatically be entered to win one of these great prizes:
• One (1) grand prize winner will get to write a song with Kyle Hollingsworth! Be involved in the creative process from lyric writing to music composition!
• Twenty (20) first prize winners will receive a signed Hammond M-3 Organ key, pulled directly from one of Kyle's old organs (see video)!
In addition, the first 250 CD's ordered will be signed by Kyle himself!

To order your CD's, go here or visit the Merchandise Page on Kyle's Website at:
Please note: CD's will not be shipped until just prior to the official release date on September 15th!


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...