Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Jan Kohlmeyer - Yuletide DJ Mix

Jan Kohlmeyer Yuletide DJ Mix for Paris DJs

The Paris DJs German connection runs deep in time. Summer 2007 we were inviting Tobias Kirmayer from funk/jazz/afro new releases and reissues label Tramp Records - his Freestyle party mix is still available and has became one of our classics. When we saw he was releasing a Soul and Funk Chistmas compilation this year we couldn't pass on inviting him for our annual xmas mix. Tobias pointed us towards DJ Jan Kohlmeyer from the wild, hot & sexy funk Disco Fantastique parties in Wuerzburg. During 10 years of Disco Fantastique the legendary Christmas parties have become tradition. Being probably unique in Germany, every December Jan Kohlmeyer played several hours of the club night only and exclusively funk and soul Christmas titles all from 45 or vinyl longplayers. He's the one responsible for the selection on the Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party compilation out now on Tramp Records, and of course this companion Yuletide Mix!

Jan Kohlmeyer Yuletide DJ Mix for Paris DJs
Jan Kohlmeyer - Yuletide DJ Mix for Paris DJs
(MP3 Podcast on 2011-12-07

Le fil RSS
[comment faire?/how to?]

Tracklisting :
01. Stevie Wonder - What Christmas Means To Me
02. Gary Walker - Santa’s Got A Brand New Bag (Poppa’s Got A Brand New Bag)
03. Lee Rogers - You Won’t Have To Wait Till Xmas
04. Detroit Junior - Christmas Day
05. Rose Graham - Black Christmas
06. Vernon Garrett With Sir Stan & The Counts - Merry Christmas Baby
07. Pearl Bailey - Jingle Bells Cha Cha Cha
08. Beginning Of The End - Gee Whiz, It's Christmas
09. Fat Daddy - Holiday Baby
10. Count Sidney & His Dukes - Soul Christmas (Part I)
11. Buchanan & Goodman With Paul Sherman - Santa And The Satellite (Part I)
12. Louis Armstrong And The Commanders - Zat You, Santa Claus?
13. James Brown - Christmas Is Love
14. James Brown - Soulful Christmas
15. J. D. Mcdonald - Boogaloo Santa Claus
16. Reverend T.L. Barrett - Jingle Bells (Part I)
17. Al Hirt - Nutty Jingle Bells
18. Jimmy Jules & The Nuclear Soul System - Xmas Done Got Funky
19. Binky Griptite - Stone Soul Christmas
20. The Soul Saints Orchestra - Santa’s Got A Bag Of Soul
21. Otis Redding - Merry Christmas, Baby
22. Donny Hathaway - This Christmas
23. Sharon Jones And The Dap-Kings - Ain’t No Chimneys In The Projects
24. The Chambers Brothers - Merry Christmas, Happy New Year
25. Jimmy Reed - Christmas Present Blues
26. James Brown - Go Power At Christmas Time
27. Louis Armstrong And The Commanders - Cool Yule
28. The Harvey Averne Band - Let’s Get It Together This Christmas
29. James Brown - I’m Your Christmas Friend, Don’t Be Hungry
30. Kurtis Blow - Christmas Rappin
31. Electric Jungle - Funky Funky Christmas
32. The Treacherous Three - Santa’s Rap
33. Fat Daddy - Fat Daddy
34. James Brown - Merry Christmas, I Love You

Notes : tracks 02, 03, 04, 05, 06 & 09, 10, 11 & 18, 19 & 26 are also available on the CD/LP/mp3 compilation titled Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party just released on Tramp Records. Check it out here.

Original record covers :

Download MP3

Credits :
Selected and mixed by Jan Kohlmeyer
Audio mastering by Grant Phabao (
Artwork layout by Djouls

Funky Christmas : official | facebook | soundcloud
DJ Jan Kohlmeyer : official | myspace | youtube
Tramp Records : official | bandcamp | discogs | kudos (UK distribution) | myspace | parisdjs
Paris DJs : official | facebook | myspace | parisdjs | soundcloud | twitter | youtube


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

FunkyChristmas FunkyChristmas ·  21 December 2011, 21:50

Now there is a part 2 of the promotion dj mix for the compilation available. Find the link to mixcloud right here at

You might also like

The Dreadless Soldier - Mixtape Vol.2

Following up on his "Mixtape Vol.1" (Paris DJs mix n° 499), The Dreadless Soldier strikes back, exploring new landscapes of this musical genre known as dubstep. Welcome on board for this 60 minutes rollercoaster drive, down from the deep, dark and moody, all the way up to the brightest…...
The Dreadless Soldier - Deep Dubstep Mixtape

The Dreadless Soldier - Mixtape Vol.1

The times they are a-changing A LOT these days. People everywhere around the globe are facing new threats. Propaganda formerly qualified as information or entertainment has been debunked by whistleblowers and you now have to do your own research to understand what's going on. We felt in those hard...