Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Fallin' Off The Reel III - out now on Truth & Soul

Fallin Off The Reel III
Various - Fallin' Off The Reel III
(CD/Digital) Truth & Soul Records TSCD010, 2011-03-16

Following up the success of the first two volumes, the third entry in Truth & Soul's Fallin Off The Reel series packs in 20 tracks originally pressed as limited edition 45s, listed in chronological order of their release. These choice selections from the label's expansive roster of contemporary and classic soul, funk and R&B talent features artists such as El Michels Affair, Black Velvet, Michael Leonhart, Lee Fields & The Explorers, and Cosmic Force. FOTR III serves as both the ideal introduction for casual fans and a comprehensive retrospective for long-time listeners of one of the most consistently excellent and relevent labels in deep funk music today.

Fallin Off The Reel III
Various - Fallin' Off The Reel III
(CD/Digital) Truth & Soul Records TSCD010, 2011-03-16

Tracklisting :
01. Cosmic Force - Ghetto Down
02. Cosmic Force - Trinidad Bump
03. Quincy Bright - Stay The Night
04. Quincy Bright - Oh Boy
05. Timothy McNealy - Funky Movement No. 2
06. Timothy McNealy - Sagittarius Black
07. El Michels Affair - Musings To Myself (Alternate Mix)
08. El Michels Affair - Spread Your Soul
09. Black Velvet - Is It Me You Really Love
10. Black Velvet - An Earthquake's Coming
11. The Olympians - How Can I Love (Now That You're Gone)
12. The Olympians - Stand Tall
13. Ghetto Brothers - The Ghetto Brothers Power
14. Ghetto Brothers - I Saw A Tear
15. El Michels Affair - Run Fay Run
16. El Michels Affair - Red Rooster
17. Lee Fields - Problems
18. Lee Fields - Honey Dove
19. Michael Leonhart & The Avramina 7 - Scopolamine
20. Michael Leonhart & The Avramina 7 - Gold Fever

Links :

"Ghetto Brothers Power" taken from the classic New York funk/latin record, "Power Fuerza". 45 re-issue on Truth & Soul


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...
Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris

Papa Chango - The Lost Moon of Bellaris (Limited LP, self-released, 2016) - Exclusive album stream

Mebourne-based Papa Chango put out in 2012 the band a massive cinematic Ethio-funk album, 'The Matador'. After being featured in four episodes of our podcast and one of our afro compilations, they released in 2014 an epic 4-tracks EP , 'Enter The Dragonfly'. They're now back with a new great record,...