Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Dafuniks - Enter The Sideshow Groove - out on Underdog Records

Dafuniks - Enter The Sideshow Groove
Dafuniks - Enter The Sideshow Groove
(CD) Underdog Records 2012-02-22

Dafuniks are a Danish trio recently signed on the French rising label Underdog Records who released the nice Fanga DVD last year. Their deeply souful hip hop blends admirably live instruments, breakbeats and samples for a really old school and funky vibe. The production will slap your ears like a forgotten classic from the golden age, and they even managed to get Pigeon John as a guest! Well, don't know about you, but having this supacool rapper on an album is a sign for us. We had to choose a track to play for our monthly Bag of Goodies mix (to be aired very soon) and it was not easy but their Ease My Mind won the prize, evoking the spirit of both Portishead and Handsome Boy Modeling School - remember this marvelous project from Dant The Automator and Prince Paul and their classic hit The Truth? Oh we could have played the organ-ized Disko Dansen, the irresistible Typical Guy or the poppish All I Want, the minimalistic Breakers or the almost lazy Hello I Love You... It's rare to find such consistency on a hip hop album released on a French label, so we're proud to be supporting these cats. They'll be playing in Paris on april 7th at La Maroquinerie, see you there if you're not lost gone listening to standardized rock or 80s synths stuff.

Dafuniks - Enter The Sideshow Groove
Dafuniks - Enter The Sideshow Groove
(CD) Underdog Records 2012-02-22

Dafuniks Ft. Joseph Agami & Barbara Aersoe - Ease My Mind by TheFrenchyWay

Tracklisting :
01. Musical Gymnastics
02. Typical Guy (Feat. Elias)
03. Searching (feat. Kuku Agami, Astrid Engberg & Mattic)
04. Ease My Mind (feat. Barbara Moleko & Joseph Agami)
05. D To The A (feat. Barbara Moleko)
06. Don’t Dig T Deep (feat. Elias & Pigeon John)
07. Radio (feat. Pato Siebenhaar)
08. Disko Dansen
09. Daisy (feat. Barbara Moleko)
10. All I Want (feat. Elias)
11. Breakers (feat. Kuku Agami)
12. Bone Jacked & Buggin’ Out (feat. Pato Sienbenhaar)
13. After Midnight (feat. Astrid Engberg & Mattic)
14. Hello I Love You (feat. Elias)
15. Outrouduction (feat. DJ Noise)

Connect with Underdog Records on facebook or

Dafuniks - Ease my Mind


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...
Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

6th of September - It's Kologbo Day! A 4th track revealed from "Africa Is The Future" upcoming LP, featuring Tony Allen, Pat Thomas & Ayo

Paris DJs followers should be aware by now, we're not joking, every 6th of the month is Kologbo day! Later this year on upcoming 6ths of the month we'll unveil some brand new productions recorded this summer, but until then we're proud to keep on revealing new tunes from Fela's tenor guitar player...