Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

DJ Vajra of The Procussions - Saul Good

Dj Vajra Saul Good
DJ Vajra (The Procussions) - Saul Good
(Free download) 2008-07-03

DJ Vajra of the Procussions has a free mix on his website. One of Q-Bert's favourite deejays & his judgement is totally on point. "So i decided, because i love all of you, to put my mix CD Saul Good up for free download on my website - if you download it, let me know what you think of it! thanks!" - Vajra. Many more mixes to download thru his podcast too...

Dj Vajra Saul Good
DJ Vajra (The Procussions) - Saul Good
(Free download) 2008-07-03

Tracklisting :
1) Saul Good Freestyle Intro - Dent & Vajra
2) Soul Chips (remix by Vajra) - Crown City Rockers (formerly Mission)
3) The Love Song - Bush Babees
4) The Storm instrumental - The Procussions
5) Give It Up - Thes One (People Under the Stairs) & J-Live
6) It's Funky Enough remix - The D.O.C.
Here Comes the Fuzz - DJ Format
7) Funk 49 - The James Gang
8) Gotta Bonus Beats - Niamaj
9) Chump - Oh No
10) Selector - Lifesavas f/ J-Live
The Lyricist instrumental - Richy Pitch f/ J-Live
11) B-Boy Stance - K-os
12) Mid-School Medley
Crossover - EPMD
The Choice is Yours (revisited) - Black Sheep
Love Me or Leave Me Alone - Brand Nubian
They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.) - Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth
Turn it Up - Ugly Duckling
13) Get Wise '91 - Mr Lif f/ Edan
14) Never Square instrumental - Lightheaded
Blink of an Eye - Lightheaded
15) Do That There - Lyrics Born
16) Hidden Gem - Thes One
17) The Kick Clap - Starving Artists Crew
18) Lost Your Mind - Aceyalone
19) New Definition instrumental - This Kid Named Miles
Turn it Up (refried) - Ugly Duckling
Peace is Not the Word to Play instrumental - Main Source
20) Peace is Not the Word to Play (remix) - Main Source
21) Poppa Large (remix by Vajra) - Ultramagnetic M.C.'s
22) Profitless Thoughts - Substance Abuse and MF Doom
23) Career Finders - The Perceptionists
Everything's Different - AlphaZeta
24) Racist - Giant Panda f/ Thes One
25) Bounce - Aceyalone
26) Hot Potato - Freestyle Fellowship
27) Eva - Ozomatli
28) Tom Collins - Sound Defects
29) Ch-Check it Out instrumental - Beastie Boys
30) Trains, Planes, and Automobiles - Leaders of the New School
31) Found a Child - Ballin' Jack
32) Scorpio - Dennis Coffey


Links :

Biography :
One of the best all-around DJs in the music scene today, DJ Vajra (pronounced "VAHJ-rah") has earned a place among the industry's elite. Whether it's through competing in some of the biggest battles in the world, dropping a killer mix set, or touring the globe showcasing his unique blend of turntable tricks and party rocking.

DJ Vajra is constantly touring, and has rocked shows all over the world, including gigs with Arrested Development in London, The Roots in Amsterdam, De La Soul in Paris, a Blue Note tour in Japan, and all across North America with A Tribe Called Quest on the 2K7 Bounce Tour. Crowds have been amazed by his live performances, sharing the spotlight with such legendary acts as RUN DMC, Digable Planets, Common, and Mos Def. Vajra's main goal is to continuously push the envelope of what can be done live on stage with the turntables, while still keeping the party on fire!


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

Every 6th of the month is now officially Kologbo day !

Kologbo was Fela's tenor guitar player in Afrika 70. He's been teaching Afrobeat all around the world those last years: Berlin with Afrobeat Academy, Brazil with Abayomy Afrobeat Orquestra Iconili or Amplexos, Chile with Newen Afrobeat, Belgium with World Squad, France with Les Frères Smith or...
Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984

Various - Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984 (CD/LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

2017 might be Cameroon's year after its victory at the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations, but German label Analog Africa prove once again they're hands-down the world champions of 1970s African music reissues with this funky and irresistible "Pop Makossa" compilation, focusing on the vintage...