Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

BK-One with Benzilla - Rádio Do Canibal

BK-One with Benzilla Radio Do Canibal
BK-One with Benzilla - Rádio Do Canibal
(CD) Rhymesayers, 2009-10-06

Better known as Brother Ali's DJ, BK-One takes his years of experience as a DJ and puts on his producer hat joining forces with up and coming Twin Cities beatsmith Benzilla, to craft a Brazilian musical bed for some of Hip Hop's most engaging MC's. Rádio Do Canibal features performances by Scarface, Slug (Atmosphere), Black Thought (The Roots), Brother Ali, Raekwon (Wu-Tang Clan), Murs (Living Legends), Haiku D'Etat (Aceyalone, Myka 9 & Abstract Rude), Blueprint, P.O.S. (Doomtree), The Grouch (Living Legend), I Self Devine, Toki Wright, Aby Wolf & The Hypnotic Bass Ensemble.

BK-One with Benzilla Radio Do Canibal
BK-One with Benzilla - Rádio Do Canibal
(CD) Rhymesayers, 2009-10-06

Tracklisting :
01. (Intro) Ivan Tiririca
02. Gittit feat. Slug & Brother Ali
03. Mega feat. Haiku D'Etat
04. (Interlude) Caetano Veloso
05. The True & Living feat. Raekwon & I Self Devine
06. Here I Am feat. Phonte, Brother Ali, The Grouch
07. Tema do Canibal feat. The Hypnotic Brass Ensemble
08. (Interlude) Ivan Tiririca
09. Philly Boy feat. Black Thought
10. Blood Drive feat. Slug
11. A Day s Work feat. P.O.S.
12. Face It feat. Toki Wright
13. Love Like That feat. Aby Wolf
14. (Interlude) Hyldon
15. Blue Balls feat. Blueprint
16. Eighteen to Twenty-One feat. Murs
17. Call to Arms feat. I Self Devine
18. American Nightmare feat. Brother Ali & Scarface
19. (Outro) Tom Zé

Links :
Pre-order on

Press Release :
BK-One, mainly seen as Brother Ali's DJ, hooked up with beat maker Benzilla to craft Radio Do Canibal, a new album set to be released via Rhymesayers Entertainment in early October. The album is already garnering some buzz due to its first release "Here I Am", a song that features Phonte, Brother Ali and The Grouch.

Canibal will feature a slew of guests ranging from mainstream to underground acts. Black Thought, Scarface, Raekwon and Phonte will be on the same album roster as Brother Ali, Slug, Murs, Toki Wright and P.O.S., which may surprise some fans. It will also mix these artists up, partnering Ali with Scarface on "American Nightmare" and Raekwon with I Self Divine on "The True & Living."

The release, which can be pre-ordered on Fifth Element Online, is presently going for less than $10. It will be released on October 6, 2009.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Kologbo - Africa Is The Future

Every 6th of the month is now officially Kologbo day !

Kologbo was Fela's tenor guitar player in Afrika 70. He's been teaching Afrobeat all around the world those last years: Berlin with Afrobeat Academy, Brazil with Abayomy Afrobeat Orquestra Iconili or Amplexos, Chile with Newen Afrobeat, Belgium with World Squad, France with Les Frères Smith or...
Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984

Various - Pop Makossa - The Invasive Dance Beat of Cameroon 1976-1984 (CD/LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

2017 might be Cameroon's year after its victory at the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations, but German label Analog Africa prove once again they're hands-down the world champions of 1970s African music reissues with this funky and irresistible "Pop Makossa" compilation, focusing on the vintage...