Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

Amon Tobin - Isam Licensing Edition - Hard to find on Ninja Tune!!

Amon Tobin Isam Licensing Edition
Amon Tobin - Isam Licensing Edition
(promo CD only) Ninja Tune ZENCD168, 2011-06

Ninja Tune collectors and Amon Tobin fans will have to hunt this rare, promo-only, 2CD set. It's made for licensing purposes, so don't even think about getting one for reviewing... Thankfully the friendly people at Ping Pong (Ninja Tune's promo agency in France) have let me give it a listen and scanned the artwork just for Paris DJs readers. It's a double digipack CD, collecting on the second disc the b-sides from the Surge single, a few edited or instrumental versions of tracks from the Isam album, the two bonus tracks to be found on the digital version or on the limited CD package... and two exclusive, unreleased tracks, the grimey and oniric Carry On Marmaduke and the nearly ambient, very trippy Ode To Morricone. Good luck hunting this one!!

Amon Tobin Isam Licensing Edition
Amon Tobin - Isam Licensing Edition
(promo CD only) Ninja Tune ZENCD168, 2011-06

Tracklisting CD1 :
01. Journeyman
02. Piece Of Paper
03. Goto 10
04. Surge
05. Lost & Found
06. Wooden Toy
07. Mass & Spring
08. Calculate
09. Kitty Cat
10. Bedtime Stories
11. Night Swim
12. Dropped From The Sky

Tracklisting CD2 :
01. Surge (16 Bit Mix) - from 'Surge' single
02. Carry On Marmaduke - unreleased track
03. One Last Look - bonus track from 'Isam' digital edition (ref. ZENDNL168)
04. Journeyman - album edit
05. Bedtime Stories - album edit
06. Surge (Two Fingers Mix) - from 'Surge' single
07. Dropped From The Sky - album edit
08. Goto 10 - album edit
09. Wooden Toy (Starkey Remix) - from 'Isam Promo Sampler' CD
10. Morning Ms. Candis - bonus track from 'Isam limited edition CD' (ref. ZENCD168X)
11. Kitty Cat - instrumental version
12. Wooden Toy - instrumental version
13. Surge (Emika Version) - from 'Surge' single
14. Ode To Morricone - unreleased track

Links : (Promo France)

Amon Tobin Isam Licensing Edition


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Paris DJs Private Record Store new arrivals & back in stock vinyl #1

Our little record store in the north-east of Paris is slowly but surely becoming a thing, with more and more friendly people coming by to grab the vinyl (or CDs) they've reserved on our discogs page. We were known for welcoming bands and artists to "studio time & diner", now diggers...
Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters (CD/12"/3LP, Westbound, 2017)

Paris DJs' history with George Clinton & the Parliament/Funkadelic crew is a very long one… It culminated first in 2006 when we were asked to cook some exclusive remixes (including a mad dub rework from Grant Phabao, approved by the Dr. Funkenstein himself, you can still grab the free download...