Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

7 Samurai - El Mundo Nuevo

7 Samurai El Mundu Nuevo
7 Samurai - El Mundo Nuevo
(CD/2xLP) Poets Club, 2008-09-15

Tracklisting :
01. Jorge Ben - Sou Da Pesada (7 Samurai Afroraduno Remix)
02. Alessao Vilhoso - Sol De Verao (7 Samurai Remix)
03. Janko Nilovic - Atchicka Boom (7 Samurai Remix)
04. Otoot De Rojas - Choca las Caderas (7 Samurai 'CiucciOtto' Re-Edit)
05. Luca D. Ammonio - Oh, Caro! (7 Samurai Afro Disco Remix)
06. Idea 6 - It Ain't Necessary So (7 Samurai Remix)
07. Mo' Horizons - Kikiriboom (7 Samurai Latin Funk Mix)
08. Andrea Pozza Trio - You Can't Get What You Want (7 Samurai Remix)
09. The Dining Rooms - No Problem (7 Samurai Remix)
10. 7 Samurai - Bluesanova (Tribute To Alfred Pawlin) feat. Stefania (Full Vocal Mix)
11. 7 Samurai - Favela Gyal feat. MC Coppa (Original Mix)
12. 7 Samurai - Jah Music feat. Blue Eyez (Original Mix)
13. Zilverzurf vs. 7 Samurai feat. Desmond Foster - The Moment Is Gone (7 Samurai Disco Reggae Mix)
14. 7 Samurai - Feel The Same feat. Desmond Foster (Original Mix)

Links :
Free T-Shirt with the album on

Discography :

12" singles:
7 SAMURAI: bluesanova (GAMM promo only)
7 SAMURAI: Brothers/ Marlies& Marcus (GAMM; promo only)
7 SAMURAI: M & S (GAMM, promo only)
7 SAMURAI: music (GAMM; promo only)
7 SAMURAI: uptown rankin..(GAMM; promo only)
7 SAMURAI: modernization(GAMM; promo only)
7 SAMURAI: panoptikum rmx E.P. (GAMM; promo only)
7 SAMURAI: Poets Dub EP (poetsclub rec)
7 SAMURAI / Zilverzurf: the moment is gone (Poets Club rec 7”)
7 SAMURAI: Jah music (Poest Club rec 7")

albums :
7 SAMURAI: a luv supreme (CD, promo only)
7 SAMURAI: more luv supreme (CD, promo only)
7 SAMURAI: el mundu nuevo (poets club rec/deja vu/summer 2008)

remixes :
THE DINING ROOMS : no problem (7 Samurai rmx) (Schema)
JORGE BEN: sou da pesada (7 Samurai afro raduno rmx) (Déjà vu)
ZILVERZURF vs. 7 SAMURAI feat. DESMOND FOSTER: the moment is gone (poetsclub)
OTTO DE ROJAS : choca las caderas (7 Samurai rmx) (Deja Vu)
LUCA D..AMMONIO : Oh caron! (7 samurai afro disco rmx) (Deja Vu)
JANKO NILOVIC: atchika boom (7 Samurai rmx) (vadim music)
IDEA 6: it ain..t necessarily so (7Samurai rmx) (deja vu)
ANDREA POZZA TRIO: what you want (7Samurai rmx) (Deja vu)
MO HORIZONS:kikiribboom (7Samurai latin funk rmx)(agogo)
ALESSAO VILHOSO: sol de verao (7Samurai rmx) (Deja vu)

V.A. POETS DUB mixed by 7 Samurai (poetsclub records)
& titles on BRAZILECTRO 8, BREAKS N..BOSSA etc. …


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Brownout - Iron Leg

Premiere : Brownout - Iron Leg (Mickey & The Soul Generation cover)

Austin-based Level One Sound run by our esteemed collegue Adrian Quesada has been the home to many great recordings, from The Funk Ark, Brownout, David Garza, Deer Tick, Natalia Clavier, The Echocentrics, The Electric Peanut Butter Co., Third Root, Money Chicha, etc. - A full fledged...
The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...