Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

4 Hero - Brazilika

4 hero Brazilika
4 Hero - Brazilika
(CD) Far out Recordings FARO109, 2006-07-24

Tracklisting :
01. Milton Nascimento - Bicho Homem
02. Azymuth - Morning
03. Sabrina Malheiros - Maracatueira (Incognito Remix) (Marc Mac Re-edit)
04. Azymuth - Pieces of Ipanema (Mark Pritchard Remix)
05. Offworld - Black Magic Power Ride (Roc Hunter Edit)
06. Marcos Valle - Parabens (Misa Negra Remix)
07. Grupo Batuque - Na Batida do Agogo (Osunlade Remix)
08. Azymuth - Roda Piao
09. Grupo Batuque / 4hero - The Samba (4hero's Nature's Plan Remix)
10. Antonio Adolfo, Brazil & Brazuka - Luizao (Daz-I-Kue Re-edit)
11. Nature - s Plan
Broken Samba (Exclusive track)
12. Troubleman ft Nina Miranda - Toda Hora
13. Azymuth - Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser
14. Joyce - Todos os Santos
15. Milton Nascimento - Saidas e Bandeiras

Links :

Press Release :
Marc Mac from 4hero steps up to the Far Out turntables to drop a heavyweight selection of Brazilian classics past, present and future for this, the second volume of 'Brazilika '. Featuring an exclusive new track from Marc - (Natures Plan 'Broken Samba '), this edition of 'Brazilika ' contains a barrage of Brazilian breaks and slamming sambas all mixed-up by one of the UK 's most in-demand producers.

Alongside Marc 's collaboration with Grupo Batuque and his new Natures Plan track he has dug deep in the vaults and selected his personal favourite Far Out tracks for '4hero presents Brazilika '. Both classic sambas and bossas from the likes of Milton Nascimento, Antonio Adolfo and Joyce are featured as well as cutting-edge dancefloor Brazil-tronica in the form of firing jams from Incognito, Mark Pritchard, Offworld & Troubleman. Azymuth are clearly a favourite with Marc as they surface four times - the sonorous 'Morning ' helps ease us into the mix whilst Mark Pritchard 's remix of 'Pieces of Ipanema ' & the original version of 'Roda Piao ' really kick us into the dance whilst 'Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser ' is a reminder of the diversity of the Azymuth sound.

Now available on CD and Download.

Press Release (french) :
Le meilleur des musiques bresiliennes du moment remixé par Marc Marc de 4 Hero le producteur anglais connu pour ses productions de Jill Scott, Ultra Nate, Terry Callier, Ed Motta et Azymuth. le dj anglais connu pour ses remixes.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say

The Frightnrs - Nothing More To Say (CD/LP, Daptone, 2016)

An instant classic, this fantastic reggae-rocksteady album strives directly for legendary status. It's the first album from The Frightnrs, a Brooklyn band signed on the Daptone label, but it'll also be the last one, alas. Dan Klein, the singer with the magical tone, died from ALS last june. Produced...
Venezuela 70 - Cosmic Visions Of A Latin American Earth - Venezuelan Experimental Rock In The 1970s

Venezuela 70 - Cosmic Visions Of A Latin American Earth - Venezuelan Experimental Rock In The 1970s (CD/2LP, Soul Jazz, 2016)

English label Soul Jazz Records released this summer a collection of experimental rock recorded in Venezuela in the 1970s, at a time when oil was flowing in abundance and consequently culture rather well subsidized. However, this music had never really got out of the country until now, it's really a...