Music Is A Mission

To content | To menu | To search

17 Samurai - kidKANEVIL Remixed Vol. One

17 Samurai kidKANEVIL Remixed Vol 1
17 Samurai - kidKANEVIL Remixed Vol. One
(CD / Download) First Word Records FW31, 2009-07-27

Compilation of 17 kidKANEVIL tracks remixed by Jehst, DJ Vadim, Fulgeance, TM Juke, Natural Self. kidKANEVIL will be dropping 2 albums this year, 17 samurai Remixed Vol.1 for the summer and Basho Basho for the autumn...
P.S. check the tracklisting to download the Jehst and DJ Vadim remixes for free...

17 Samurai kidKANEVIL Remixed Vol 1
17 Samurai - kidKANEVIL Remixed Vol. One
(CD / Download) First Word Records FW31, 2009-07-27

Tracklisting :
01. Stomp Feat. Justin Percival (Jehst Remix) | divshare
02. Real Wild (Illum Sphere Remix)
03. Tokyorkshire (Airhead & Narrow P Remix)
04. Tokyorkshire (Red Remix)
05. When I Dig Feat. Kissey Asplund & Blu (DJ Vadim Remix) | divshare
06. The Profound Truth (Fulgeance ‘kickin' Remix)
07. Gotta Be Fresh (1000 Names Plop Remix)
08. Def Certificate Feat. Jehst & Sir Smurf (Mr Thing Remix)
09. When I Dig Feat. Kissey Asplund & Blu (TM Juke Remix)
10. Black Bug Feat. Taprikk Sweezee (Natural Self Remix)
11. Tokyorkshire (Andy H Remix)
12. F.I.R.E. Feat. Yarah Bravo (J Star's Kate Kestrel Dub)
13. Gotta Be Fresh (GRC's Electro-cumbia Mix)
14. Black Bug Feat. Taprikk Sweezee (schädlingsbekämpfungsmix By Michael Fakesch)
15. The Profound Truth (Depeche Rhodes Remix)
16. Black Bug Feat. Taprikk Sweezee (Eliphino Remix)
17. Good Morning, What's New? Feat. Andreya Triana (Capstone Re-version)

Links :
New mixes to download on
First Word Shop

Info from kidKANEVIL MySpace page :
BIG SHOUT OUT TO EVERYONE WHO SENT IN REMIXES!!! we got a ton of dope dope tracks through, massive appreciation for real! crazy amount of beat makin talent out there! it was a really tough choice but in the end we went with Airhead & Narow P's Tokyorkshire remix and Depeche Rhodes' Profound Truth remix. SICK, check em out!!!

Press Release :
Following on from last years' critically acclaimed 'Back Off Man, I'm A Scientist' First Word return with another kidkanevil release for your listening pleasure. With his hotly anticipated 3rd studio album 'Basho Basho' due in the autumn, the label have got together their favorite producers to remix their top tracks from the first two albums.

The quality runs deep on this one: we've got Hip Hop heavyweights DJ Vadim, Jehst and Mr. Thing, Alice Russell producer TM Juke, Tru Thoughts' Natural Self, bootleg king J Star, NYC's Greenwood Rhythm Coalition, Germany's Michael Fakesch (K7!), France's Fulgeance and 1000 Names, as well as rising stars Illum Sphere, Eliphino and Capstone. Added to all that are a couple of newcomers in the shape of Airhead & Narow P and Depeche Rhodes who were the winners of our remix competition, beating off some stiff opposition to take their place on the final album.


Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news

Comments are closed

You might also like

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman

Vincent Ahehehinnou - Best Woman (LP, Analog Africa, 2017)

The latest Analog Africa reissue is up for pre-order on Bandcamp! The album, originally a 1978 release by Orchestre Poly Rythmo's singer Vincent Ahehehinnou, is rare-as-shit, worth nearly 4 figures if you can find a decent copy. There's only 4 tunes, two afrofunk monsters and two ballads, but...
Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams

Shadow - Sweet Sweet Dreams (CD/2LP, Analog Africa, 2016)

The 22nd Analog Africa release is a beauty people couldn't begin to imagine how the feeling would be to actually be playing it - until now. As rare as it's insanely great, this long-awaited reissue is the holy grail of Shadow albums. The one featuring the monster cosmic soca disco track 'Let’s Get...